We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$206
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Expedia.com
AU$229
Fully refundable before Fri, 3 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$171
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
225
265
90
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
225
265
90
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer dryer spa bath king bed large balcony good size stayed in a bedroom apartment the ground floor laundry facilities full kitchen stayed here for nights in town a great place to stay national park the main street close to shops school holidays bbq
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2021

Just having a 4 night stay here husband and I.
The accomodation is SO clean.. itโ€™s spotless ! Towelling and bedding smell beautiful too!
Ate in the restaurant two nights.. have to say the food is second to none.. we have travelled the world and cruised many times but the quality of the meals here is fabulous!
Service great .. very attentive and friendly staff. Will definitely return.
Thankyou Kalbarri Edge!
Chris & Julie Holliday Perth

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Flyer546535
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda Hoyne, Marketing at Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2021

Hello Flyer54535

We sincerely appreciate you staying with us whilst in beautiful Kalbarri. We are more than delighted with your positive and happy review and we are so happy that you are taking some wonderful memories home with you! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2021

If you don't mind toilets not flushing properly , old furniture and just a bit grubby then this is the place for you. Anyone going to Kalbarri should ask the tourist bureau their where to stay well in advance

Room tip: If you can take a plane flight over the Abrohlis Islands - Amazing- best part of the trip
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SusanGlmour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda Hoyne, Marketing at Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2021

Hiya SusanGlmour, Thanks for your feedback and review. It has been passed onto the team for future improvement of our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Great location in easy walking distance to just about everything in the town. The spa unit was very clean and had evrything you could want for a few days stay. Bed and pillows very comfy. Staff were doubling up due to Covid and working really hard. They were all smiling and happy and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recomend.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Micheal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda Hoyne, Marketing at Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Hello Micheal T

Than you ever so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and like-minded travellers. We sincerely appreciate your kind words. We wish you safe an happy travels ahead, and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to Kalbarri Edge Resort in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Spent three nights at the Edge Resort in Kalbarri and would highly recommend a stay. The staff are all friendly and helpful , especially Chloe who always had a big smile and cheery greeting for us. The Studio room we occupied was very clean and well laid out. Equipped with Fridge, microwave , crockery, cutlery and iron, the services provided more than met our needs. Free Wifi and onsite parking are also available for guests as is an outdoor pool .It is just a five minute walk to the beach and the Tourist Information centre. A small shopping Mall with Bakery , Gift shop and News Agency are just minutes away. There is also a choice of restaurants and pubs within walking distance that cater to a variety of tastes and budgets. For anyone travelling to Kalbarri on the Trans WA coach the Resort is a five minute walk from the bus station.

Room tip: We requested and received an upstair room and were not disturbed by guest or traffic noises.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda Hoyne, Marketing at Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Hello Christine C

It was a delight for the team to read your positive review - we sincerely appreciate your lovely words and descriptions of your experience with us and with the beautiful town of Kalbarri. It is always wonderful to know our guests have taken away some positive happy memories of their stay. We do hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021

We recently stayed in Kalbarri and had two fabulous diner bookings at this restaurant. Customer service was exceptional, environment was immaculate....they even had linen tablecloths and napkins ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š. Menu options were varied and absolutely delicious. We will definitely be back!!!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Service
Thank W5497IEpeterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda Hoyne, Marketing at Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Hello W5497IEpeterb

It is always wonderful to receive such a lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your dining experiences with us! Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews