We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$206
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Priceline
AU$186
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$171
Fully refundable before Thu, 2 May
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
225
265
90
15
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
225
265
90
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer dryer spa bath king bed large balcony good size stayed in a bedroom apartment the ground floor laundry facilities full kitchen stayed here for nights in town a great place to stay national park the main street close to shops school holidays bbq
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2020

Myself and she who must be obeyed (sometimes) stayed here in December 2020. We had no idea what to expect (we just needed an escape for a few days) and WoW! The unit / room we were give was fantastic! Icy cold air con (x 2) full sized fridge, bottle of wine on arrival, and best of all - a SPA!!!! Literally everything supplied, iron, toaster BBQ etc. Everything was clean and well thought out. The young ladies at reception were great, very helpful, quick and courteous. The only thing we would say is - steak knives in the rooms please :) And the hand rail in the pool needed attention (they were onto it as we were leaving). Would we stay here again ???? YES!!!

Room tip: Ground room floors with a spa are best, especially after trekking through the gorges.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarkH201
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amanda Hoyne, Marketing at Kalbarri Edge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Dear MarkH201

It is always a pleasure to see a 5 bubble rating as we know that our guests had a great time with us! We are so pleased we exceeded your expectation and that you have some great memories of your stay. We trust you enjoyed the peace and majesty of Kalbarri and that you may wish to return one day and re-live the great stay. Oh, and thanks for the heads up on the steak knives - great suggestion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2020 via mobile

Never have we stayed in a '4 star resort' like this. We got what appeared to be a great Groupon deal on this resort but we were very disappointed and feel totally ripped off. This is not cheap accommodation and is advertised as a 4 star resort. Our room was awful and not fit for guests, in fact, the whole place was grotty and run down. On arrival we noticed that the kitchen and provided kitchen utensils were dirty. We planned on using these quite a bit during our stay so I cleaned them and went on to sanitise all surfaces in the room (just to be on the safe side with COVID). I then noticed how dirty the apartment was. We had lots of activities planned and wouldn't be in there much so weren't too concerned. Plus, I had already cleaned and sanitised the main things we would touch. Over the course of our stay we discovered how bad the apartment was, not only was it dusty and dirty but it is in major need of maintenance. So many items were broken or damaged in some way. On our first night my husband nearly fell through the bed. There were 5 slats missing on the bed frame, the mattress was falling through it, there was no way he could sleep on that. It was 10pm, called reception but no-one there. We had to put cushions under the mattress to be able to sleep on the bed. This was totally unacceptable. The resort would definitely have been aware of this as there was no broken slats on the floor under the bed and you would see the broken frame when changing the sheets. The curtains were broken, bathroom cupboard water damaged, the dishwasher was broken, the drawer fell out onto my foot, it was rusty and had broken rusty metal parts sticking out. The pool was tiny and dirty with no shade sail as pictured. The pool looked nothing like the photos online. The couch was unusable and needs to go to the tip, this also had a broken frame. We both had sore backs and necks from the bed and pillows. A resort should not have broken items that aren't fit for purpose, it's totally unacceptable. The mattress protector was also stained, they obviously don't wash them between guests. Nothing here is maintained, the place is a dump. There is no way that the resort is unaware of any of this, this is not an oversight. This must be their standard, this is clearly what they think is acceptable. We couldn't believe it! The fact that they would have been aware of all of this and still sold us the room is disgusting. The receptionist was apologetic, but didn't really seem to care, a standard response. We didn't bother with trying to see if we could change rooms, from the state of the place, I doubt the others would be any better. Don't be fooled by the photos online, they are misleading.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank ClaireXH90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2020 via mobile

We started for 5 nights at the end of the school holidays and I felt we payed a premium price so my expectations were probably a bit high.
We had booked as a group of 4 families (well in advance) and requested our rooms to be close to each other. We all had toddlers and babies who are in bed by 7pm so we basically cannot leave our room after this time. Being able to socialise with other adults is the main point of being on holiday together. When we arrived at check in time, not only were none of the rooms ready, only 2 families were in the same block and the other 2 were spread out in different locations. Our disappointment at this and request to fix it was met with reluctance. After pushing the point they said they would try to do something. We really appreciated that they managed to move the other 2 families next to each other but we were still split into different blocks. We accepted that as it was still school holiday and seemed busy but the following day the resort basically emptied out and I feel it wouldn’t have been as difficult as they said to sort it out.
We dined at the restaurant as a group on the last night and the food was wonderful (everyone agreed) and the management provided us with complimentary wine which was very kind and apologetic of them.

As we all had babies and toddlers, high chairs and cots were provided as requested. If you are staying here with young kids I would ask for a lower ground room as we all struggled with the stairs.
The rooms were very large, comfy beds, the kitchen was a bit small and no oven but enough of everything to cook. BBQs if you have 1 bed/2 bed apartment. There was mould on the ceilings in the bathroom but that’s a common WA hotel problem. Otherwise very clean. Great that the tv has foxtel but some of the rooms could do with new TV’s. Ours was so old, it would heat up very warm and still be warm 2 hours after turning it off.

The resort is more like a motel with your car parking outside the rooms and the driveway/ parking is the centre of the complex which is not great for little kids safety and also hearing cars coming and going at night or early morning. There is a small pool, was heated by the sun/ roof system so nice a warm by the afternoon on a sunny day. There are some loungers and chairs around the pool and we used the bbq for early dinner one night so we could all eat together - it worked fine.
The oversized chess board around the pool is silly in my opinion as the pool area is not big enough and we were always tripping over the pieces. I found it odd that there was no shower or toilet at the pool. We would return from the beach and the kids would jump in all sandy and when they needed to go to the bathroom we would have to hike all the way to our room (and I can tell you they did not always make it in time 😬)
The location a great, right in the centre and walking distance to the river, playground, pub, restaurants. There is also a skate park and playground directly across the road for the kids.

The cleaning staff were so friendly, we stayed 5 nights and our room was redone on the 4th day. They didn’t mind my 3 year old following them around an chatting.

All in all a good place to stay (if it were more reasonably priced and if your not actually expecting a resort)

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kapte
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

Very welcoming, run by lovely people. Great location, clean spacious. Stayed in,1 bed appartment on ground floor. Great facilities. Nice deck with bbq. Book ahead if you want to eat at the restaurant.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank andrewbG7859TS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

Very tuned in management couple: Clocked out 88yo mum and ensured she was catered for, small maintenance issue solved cheerfully, rooms well appointed and clean. Would recommend and would return. Thanks for a good stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 586rodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews