We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mike M
Beautiful place but not after rain.
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 May 2022
This is a lovely location and would be a great stay, unfortunately yesterday the Road to beach/creek is accessible but only if you are prepared to have scratches over your 4wd. Due to the rain the other day they have created detours at the boggier parts of the track unfortunately the detours are very narrow and twisty with numerous dead shrubs overhanging the track and now my car has scratches down the side.(towing van no place to turn around) I watched the video on their site and although they warn it’s corrugated and rocky it doesn’t show the road you have to use at the moment. I Rang one of the owners and suggested they tell other people so that they can make up there own mind if they wanted their vehicles scratched. Four wheel driving is one thing bushbashing is quite another.
Date of stay: May 2022
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$540
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$485
  • Agoda.com
    AU$462
  • Expedia.com
    AU$540
86.4 km from Giralia Station Stay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$200
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
88.9 km from Giralia Station Stay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Osprey Holiday Village Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$238
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
89.5 km from Giralia Station Stay
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
87.5 km from Giralia Station Stay
Free parking
Pool
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
88.4 km from Giralia Station Stay
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
    102.8 km from Giralia Station Stay
    Free parking
    Pool
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Lol.travel
    89.4 km from Giralia Station Stay
    Free parking
    Pool
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    30.8 km from Giralia Station Stay
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Exmouth
    Reviews (43)
    Filter reviews
    43 results
    Traveller rating
    25
    8
    3
    5
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    25
    8
    3
    5
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews camp fire denver jennifer creek shearing track camping power australia sites corrugated fossils van
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 43 reviews
    Reviewed 13 October 2021 via mobile

    We were so looking forward to staying here, on the website the beach looked lovely. The reality was bitterly disappointing. The amount of flys that stuck to us made it impossible to sit outside most times. We got eaten alive by midgies. It was rocks and sand, not the nice website pictures and our kids did not swim. Its hard to pick a positive...sunsets were good....night sky was great....just be prepared if you do go with lots of midgie and fly repellents....

    Date of stay: October 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank shanella76
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    jennifer blake, General Manager at Giralia Station Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

    HI Shanella, So sorry to hear you had a disappointing stay as most people seem to love it. Unfortunately the flies and midgies are everywhere up here at certain times of the year, there's nothing we can do about it. The pictures on the website are all GENUINE shots from the beach, but it is tidal so you can only swim at high tide.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 June 2021

    A great easy road in – well graded (less than 4kms) – makes the start of your stay a pleasant one. On arrival we were warmly welcomed by Denver who is the property owner and farmer and Trumper (his cattle dog). Denver showed us to our room and ensuite – perfectly appointed room (which also had a tv). Jennifer and Nary were absolutely delightful, helpful and incredibly kind. We were offered tea, coffee, drinks and the warmth and friendliness was great (so different to Bullara which is commercial and lacks the personal touch).

    Our room at the homestead had a queen bed – super comfy and in the middle of winter didn’t get bitterly cold (though air con was available we didn’t’ need to use it). The bathroom had a toilet and shower with good shower pressure and toasty hot water. Whisper quiet at night.

    The grounds made for many a good photo. Lots of cockatoos, a few horses and “farm” landscapes. At night there is an opportunity to meet others around the campfire for a drink (byo). Home cooked dinners are also available (just contact Jennifer in advance) - they looked fabulous (fresh meat pie, mash and veggies).

    This is a true homestay with wonderful hospitality. Sorry we only discovered on our way back to Exmouth and had a plane to catch. Would highly recommend.

    Room tip: Homestead rooms are great - super quiet
    Date of stay: June 2021
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Aussie N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

    We booked to stay 3 nights at Giralia Station in January 2021 after seeing some photos from a friend earlier in the year. We arrived after a long drive from Denham in 43 degree heat. When we got there the AC had only just been turned on and the cottage we’d booked was probably 50 degrees inside.

    While the scenery was spectacular there were two problems with our stay.

    1: We just picked the wrong time of year. It was just far too hot for us to have an enjoyable stay. The AC didn’t cool half the building, and the bathroom was a hot house.

    2: The hosts just didn’t seem prepared for our stay. The AC got turned on far too late on such a hot day. The toilet didn’t flush. The TV remote had flat batteries. There was only 1 roll of TP for 6 people across 3 nights.

    Unfortunately we couldn’t stay there more than one night and we left with the overwhelming feeling that the Station would be a beautiful spot almost any other time of the year.

    Date of stay: January 2021
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Cameron G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 December 2020 via mobile

    What a little gem of a station stay with our camper. The weather was perfect and the location was fantastic right on the waters edge. The owners of the station were extremely helpful and accommodating. Thank u so much for sharing this fabulous location.

    Date of stay: December 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank George12456
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 October 2020

    Giralia is the perfect stop for a wide range of travellers. Whether you've got all you're own gear and just looking for somewhere to park up or you want to put your feet up in a nice room Giralia's the place. We were 3 young guys just travelling with swags and the bush camp sites near the homestead were ideal. The toilet and shower facilities were really flash especially considering how remote you are, but they still have maintained the "old station look," with the corrugated iron etc which is all part of the outback experience. We were there in the middle of winter and warm showers were great. Also you get mobile reception which is unheard of in the bush! Denver and Jennifer are great hosts and go above and beyond to look after everyone plus they're great people to top it off! The reception area has a lot of really interesting information about the history of the station, School of the Air and the pastoral industry in general, all well worth the time to take a look at. The homestead accomodation is top class while still giving you a great outback experience which is what you want. We were also treated to a roast dinner and desert and couldn't fault it. There is also camping available down at the beach which is a great fishing spot so we'll be back again to stay for longer! Access into the station is easy and the road from the highway is in good condition for all cars.

    Date of stay: July 2020
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank georgegooch95
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews