We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
25
8
3
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
8
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp fire denver jennifer creek shearing track camping power australia sites corrugated fossils van
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

We booked to stay 3 nights at Giralia Station in January 2021 after seeing some photos from a friend earlier in the year. We arrived after a long drive from Denham in 43 degree heat. When we got there the AC had only just been turned on and the cottage we’d booked was probably 50 degrees inside.

While the scenery was spectacular there were two problems with our stay.

1: We just picked the wrong time of year. It was just far too hot for us to have an enjoyable stay. The AC didn’t cool half the building, and the bathroom was a hot house.

2: The hosts just didn’t seem prepared for our stay. The AC got turned on far too late on such a hot day. The toilet didn’t flush. The TV remote had flat batteries. There was only 1 roll of TP for 6 people across 3 nights.

Unfortunately we couldn’t stay there more than one night and we left with the overwhelming feeling that the Station would be a beautiful spot almost any other time of the year.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cameron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2020 via mobile

What a little gem of a station stay with our camper. The weather was perfect and the location was fantastic right on the waters edge. The owners of the station were extremely helpful and accommodating. Thank u so much for sharing this fabulous location.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank George12456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2020

Giralia is the perfect stop for a wide range of travellers. Whether you've got all you're own gear and just looking for somewhere to park up or you want to put your feet up in a nice room Giralia's the place. We were 3 young guys just travelling with swags and the bush camp sites near the homestead were ideal. The toilet and shower facilities were really flash especially considering how remote you are, but they still have maintained the "old station look," with the corrugated iron etc which is all part of the outback experience. We were there in the middle of winter and warm showers were great. Also you get mobile reception which is unheard of in the bush! Denver and Jennifer are great hosts and go above and beyond to look after everyone plus they're great people to top it off! The reception area has a lot of really interesting information about the history of the station, School of the Air and the pastoral industry in general, all well worth the time to take a look at. The homestead accomodation is top class while still giving you a great outback experience which is what you want. We were also treated to a roast dinner and desert and couldn't fault it. There is also camping available down at the beach which is a great fishing spot so we'll be back again to stay for longer! Access into the station is easy and the road from the highway is in good condition for all cars.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgegooch95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2020

We booked a bush camp site. We were told we had power from 6-9, little were we told that was PM, so no fridge to keep our stuff cold or air con in the heat of the day. Bathroom and toilets are clean, had really hot showers, most appliances in the kitchen were out of order. They had a movie on in the shearing shed at night for the kids. Beautiful sunrise on the morning we left was the best part about the stay...

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DACISTEER
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jennifer blake, General Manager at Giralia Station Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

Hello, thanks for your comments. We dont actually offer any powered sites, but if you are lucky there are a few spots where you can plug in FREE OF CHARGE, whilst the generator is running, approx 3 hours per day. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020

We didn't quite know what to expect, we'd read reviews of 40 min 4wd tracks to the creek etc etc BUT it was all just fine ! We booked a creek site for 2 nights and honestly wish we'd booked longer. There are no amenities so take what you need ! The track to the creek is fine we found it better deflating the tires as it gets a bit bumpy along the way but all do-able.

Your reward for this is a lovely spot, quiet and best of all totally dark at night so star-gazing is amazing.

Would stay again !

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank EyeSeaRockMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews