We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
George12456
Wooroloo, Australia
Perfect beach camping
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Dec 2020via mobile
What a little gem of a station stay with our camper. The weather was perfect and the location was fantastic right on the waters edge. The owners of the station were extremely helpful and accommodating. Thank u so much for sharing this fabulous location.
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$132
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
88.7 km from Giralia Station Stay
Free parking
Pool
Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
87.5 km from Giralia Station Stay
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$546
  • Hotels.com
86.4 km from Giralia Station Stay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
78.7 km from Giralia Station Stay
Free parking
Beachfront
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
  • Hotels.com
88.4 km from Giralia Station Stay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
    73.3 km from Giralia Station Stay
    Beachfront
    Bar/Lounge
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      AU$168
    • Agoda.com
      AU$154
    • Hotels.com
      AU$180
    88.9 km from Giralia Station Stay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Osprey Holiday Village Pool
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      AU$238
    • Priceline
    • Hotels.com
      AU$238
    89.5 km from Giralia Station Stay
    Free parking
    Pool
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Lol.travel
    • Agoda.com
    89.4 km from Giralia Station Stay
    Free parking
    Pool
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    30.8 km from Giralia Station Stay
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Exmouth
    Reviews (43)
    Filter reviews
    43 results
    Traveller rating
    25
    8
    3
    5
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    25
    8
    3
    5
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews camp fire denver jennifer creek shearing track camping power australia sites corrugated fossils van
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 43 reviews
    Reviewed 26 October 2020

    Giralia is the perfect stop for a wide range of travellers. Whether you've got all you're own gear and just looking for somewhere to park up or you want to put your feet up in a nice room Giralia's the place. We were 3 young guys just travelling with swags and the bush camp sites near the homestead were ideal. The toilet and shower facilities were really flash especially considering how remote you are, but they still have maintained the "old station look," with the corrugated iron etc which is all part of the outback experience. We were there in the middle of winter and warm showers were great. Also you get mobile reception which is unheard of in the bush! Denver and Jennifer are great hosts and go above and beyond to look after everyone plus they're great people to top it off! The reception area has a lot of really interesting information about the history of the station, School of the Air and the pastoral industry in general, all well worth the time to take a look at. The homestead accomodation is top class while still giving you a great outback experience which is what you want. We were also treated to a roast dinner and desert and couldn't fault it. There is also camping available down at the beach which is a great fishing spot so we'll be back again to stay for longer! Access into the station is easy and the road from the highway is in good condition for all cars.

    Date of stay: July 2020
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank georgegooch95
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 October 2020

    We booked a bush camp site. We were told we had power from 6-9, little were we told that was PM, so no fridge to keep our stuff cold or air con in the heat of the day. Bathroom and toilets are clean, had really hot showers, most appliances in the kitchen were out of order. They had a movie on in the shearing shed at night for the kids. Beautiful sunrise on the morning we left was the best part about the stay...

    Date of stay: October 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank DACISTEER
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    jennifer blake, General Manager at Giralia Station Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

    Hello, thanks for your comments. We dont actually offer any powered sites, but if you are lucky there are a few spots where you can plug in FREE OF CHARGE, whilst the generator is running, approx 3 hours per day. Thank you.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 September 2020

    We didn't quite know what to expect, we'd read reviews of 40 min 4wd tracks to the creek etc etc BUT it was all just fine ! We booked a creek site for 2 nights and honestly wish we'd booked longer. There are no amenities so take what you need ! The track to the creek is fine we found it better deflating the tires as it gets a bit bumpy along the way but all do-able.

    Your reward for this is a lovely spot, quiet and best of all totally dark at night so star-gazing is amazing.

    Would stay again !

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Thank EyeSeaRockMan
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 September 2020

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Our room was lovely and we had our own ensuite. Our room had a huge verandah attached with lots of comfy seating to rest and enjoy the evening breeze. We had use of the communal kitchen, bbq and also use of the pool. If you have a 4wd it is a great spot to explore or fish. The hosts are friendly and very welcoming. The perfect spot to unwind and enjoy a bit of life in the outback.

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank LHendos
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 August 2020 via mobile

    What an incredible place to visit.

    Staff were amazingly patient with my phone calls trying to organise dates etc.

    Absolutely loved our time here on the beach.

    The sites are over 100m apart and right on the sand.

    Fantastic hot shower at the homestead on our way out.

    Can not recommend too highly.

    Love, love, love ❤️

    Date of stay: August 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Krisv1963
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews