We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
25
8
3
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
8
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp fire denver jennifer creek shearing track camping power australia sites corrugated fossils van
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2020 via mobile

What an incredible place to visit.

Staff were amazingly patient with my phone calls trying to organise dates etc.

Absolutely loved our time here on the beach.

The sites are over 100m apart and right on the sand.

Fantastic hot shower at the homestead on our way out.

Can not recommend too highly.

Love, love, love ❤️

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Krisv1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2020 via mobile

We were traveling and got stuck here with the covid thing.
Well we are so thank-full we got stuck within this paradise.

Weve had time to get to know the station stay, as well as the creek sites and beach sites. Ive had some amazing fish and mud crab catches, along with the most glorious sunsets by the fireside and the most peacefull nights under the stars, imaginable.

Yes the real is here.
Bring some spray if planning to go near the mangrove as sandflies live in the North West of Australia.
Easily Managable though just spray. I found Aerogard Tropical the best. Baby oil mixed with eucalyptus oil and some tea teee oil aint half bad either.

Both are good for the flies too.which are also potentially part and parcel of an outback experience.
If heading to the beach lower your tyre pressures and drive to conditions. The lower tyre pressures really help comfort levels on corrugated roads. Its rhe outback :)

Ive travelled the world and ive travelled Australia more than most.

The owners here are the real and genuine deal. They simply can't do enough to try to accommodate you.

For those few negative posters, I can only say you were the few that couldnt see the woodlands due to the trees.

Being real, it isn't the prestine, all but impossible within this environment, outside of paying $500 odd per night for some fake inderstanding of what things are really about.
It is however homely and clean as what can be and very comfortable, being as advertised with more than reasonable prices reflecting the outbacks reality.

Its certainly infanately more comfortable than it was for the shearers in the old days I would say, looking at the beds they used to sleep on, which you can see around in the old sheds around the homestead when doing a bit of exploring :)

What I see as so amazing about Giralia, is that magic experience, where you can get a real feel for what the outback is really about, being a little different from the norm. Above all, it gives opportunity to explore and understand such a unique place while being under the caring eye of Denver and Jennifer Blake, with the Blakes being generational owners of Giralia station.

An experience not to be missed, in my humble opinion.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank gregmD2376AH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2020

Stayed in the ensuite accommodation which was really lovely. Being in the homestead, had kitchen facilities nearby and a lovely outdoor verandah to relax on at the end of the day. Felt really safe here. Explored the mangrove coastline as well as doing a couple of excellent walks round the property. Loved the big red dune area - and spotlighting was a highlight. The owners were really friendly and helpful and the display in reception was impressive. Loved the Fossil Find area too - must go back to explore more!

Room tip: While ensuites are not cheap, they're a great option if you want attached bathroom
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nellamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2020 via mobile

Had the best two weeks at the Giralia Station beach camp and finished up at the homestead for the last night .

No, not 5 star on the usual scale. But for a relaxing, clean and friendly stay couldn't get any better. The best 5 star stay I've enjoyed in many years. Much quieter and untouched compared to Nigarloo Coast camps.

Beach camp was pristine and quiet. Need to be fully self sufficient as there is nothing there except sand, the ocean and clean air.

Had the boat moored 20 metres from the camp site. Just need to work with the tides. They are big! Take a tide app with you.

Fishing was ok for July. Didn't go hungry and came home with a freezer of reef shark, GT and mackerel. Had a 4.3 m boat with 60 hp. Easy tow in from homestead, just be prepared to take 1 hour 40 to get to the beach camp to keep your gear in one piece.

Good Telstra reception at beach camp.

Amazingling friendly and helpful management and staff.

The room at the homestead had ensuite. All beautifully clean and welcoming. Dinner was fantastic after a day packing and travelling back from the beach camp.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 434GrantP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

When we arrived, we loved this place. The surroundings are amazing. This is a true Australian experience. We loved the horses, goat and dogs. In the evening the owner took us out to show some neighbouring kangaroos which was awesome.

We stayed in the family cottage which was pretty outdated. Some maintenance is really needed. We nearly died of the heat: it was 43 degrees and in the living room the air-con did not work properly (only blew out warm air) and in the kitchen there was no air-con. The two bedrooms in the cottage did have pretty decent air-conditioning, but not nearly enough to cool down the rest of the house. The third bedroom that was adjoined to the cottage did only have air-conditioning between 7 PM and 9h30 PM. This all resulted in a temperature higher than 40 degrees in the house. The pool was a good one to cool off in, but it was not very clean.

If you are a clean freak: don't go here. I am definitely not one, but even I felt necessary to wash all kitchen supplies before using them after giving the sink a proper cleaning. Some kitchen equipment did not work like the toaster and oven.

I did not fully comprehend that you need to clean the whole place before leaving, I thought that cleaning was included in the price.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank 749inger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jennifer blake, General Manager at Giralia Station Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Thank you for your review. You mention you were looking for "a true Australian experience", unfortunately part of that Australian experience in February can be drought, cyclones and high temperatures which equals dust and heat. You might have noticed that we have had a lot of bush fires on the property, therefore, when the wind blows, dust blows with it! We did notice that you had the windows open in your accommodation at the same time you had the air con going which is probably why the air cons didnt work properly!! No, there isnt an air conditioner in every room - you just have to open the door from the lounge to the kitchen to let the air con flow through Im not sure what you mean by no air con in the third bedroom, maybe it wasnt plugged in? The oven and the toaster both work! We have just repainted the pool at Christmas time but we cant stop the dust and dirt blowing in to it (perils of summer in the outback). Re having to clean the accom when you leave, I think you will find that most self contained places require you to leave them as you found them. We're not asking anyone to do a full on clean, just wash and put away dishes and sweep the floor. Maybe it would have been a good idea to have done a bit more research before your trip, that way you would have known that February in the outback is extremely hot and dusty (even without the fires). I ts such a pity you didnt mention these issues when you were here talking to us, instead of waiting till you left and then going on social media. If you had told us, we would have tried our best to rectify the problems. The last thing we want is an unhappy guest. Unfortunately we cannot do anything about the heat!! I hope your trip down South was cooler for you and this experience hasnt put you off our wonderful Australian Outback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews