We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Inge R
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Outdated and not sufficient air-conditioning
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Feb 2020via mobile
When we arrived, we loved this place. The surroundings are amazing. This is a true Australian experience. We loved the horses, goat and dogs. In the evening the owner took us out to show some neighbouring kangaroos which was awesome.

We stayed in the family cottage which was pretty outdated. Some maintenance is really needed. We nearly died of the heat: it was 43 degrees and in the living room the air-con did not work properly (only blew out warm air) and in the kitchen there was no air-con. The two bedrooms in the cottage did have pretty decent air-conditioning, but not nearly enough to cool down the rest of the house. The third bedroom that was adjoined to the cottage did only have air-conditioning between 7 PM and 9h30 PM. This all resulted in a temperature higher than 40 degrees in the house. The pool was a good one to cool off in, but it was not very clean.

If you are a clean freak: don't go here. I am definitely not one, but even I felt necessary to wash all kitchen supplies before using them after giving the sink a proper cleaning. Some kitchen equipment did not work like the toaster and oven.

I did not fully comprehend that you need to clean the whole place before leaving, I thought that cleaning was included in the price.
Date of stay: February 2020
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$379
  • Hotels.com
87.5 km from Giralia Station Stay
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$509
  • Priceline
86.4 km from Giralia Station Stay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
88.4 km from Giralia Station Stay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
    73.3 km from Giralia Station Stay
    Beachfront
    Bar/Lounge
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    88.9 km from Giralia Station Stay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Osprey Holiday Village Pool
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    89.5 km from Giralia Station Stay
    Free parking
    Pool
    eDreams
      102.8 km from Giralia Station Stay
      Free parking
      Pool
      Priceline
      Go to your Happy Price
      • Agoda.com
      • Lol.travel
      • ZenHotels.com
      89.4 km from Giralia Station Stay
      Free parking
      Pool
      View more hotels in Exmouth
      Reviews (43)
      Filter reviews
      43 results
      Traveller rating
      25
      8
      3
      5
      2
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      25
      8
      3
      5
      2
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews camp fire denver jennifer creek shearing track camping power australia sites corrugated fossils van
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      17 - 22 of 43 reviews
      Reviewed 13 September 2019

      We towed our van from Goulburn NSW across the Nullabor thru mid WA and up the west coast to Giralia Station. This is red sandy spinifex country and used to be a huge sheep grazing property. Owners Denver and Jennifer Blake are typical 'no problem' type people from the bush. Nothings is too hard. My partner and i took the role of Camp Hosts and met so many people around the camp fire and at the pictures in the shearing shed. Beach sites great, fishing was sensational. Loved doing a few farm jobs whilst there. Very relaxing. Reading books. Huge star filled skies at night. Warm days. Gotta go back. We visited Exmouth town, Ningaloo reef, Coral Bay and Onslow whilst staying at Giralia. Some phone & WIFi available in places. Thanks Denver & Jennifer. Missing you both.

      Room tip: This is a farm stay for camping and vans. Not a 6 star hotel. Does have single rooms for a night or 2
      Date of stay: June 2019
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Grant P
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 10 September 2019

      DON'T GO
      Hi this place is not up to standard. The beach is about 28 kls away from the farm stay we were put next to the shed and our solo panels would not work,and we were told no generator as other vans were very close.

      Date of stay: August 2019
      3  Thank hooksey_11
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      jennifer b, Owner at Giralia Station Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

      Dear Hooksey,
      Im not sure what sort of standards you were expecting? We are accredited by the Tourism Association and have regular inspections from the Health and safety department. Yes, the beach is 28 kms away from the homestead (as advertised). You were specifically put behind the shed because you asked to be out of the wind. We did not say 'no generators' and we also offered you free power for 5 hours. And as I recall, we gave you your money back. Have a wonderful trip around the rest of Outback Australia.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 8 September 2019

      Great place. Wish we had known about it before as we would have stayed a couple of days. Very friendly. Hot showers and clean toilets. $12.00 per person. Walks, old shearing equipment and sheds. Can drive to beach and also camp there.

      Date of stay: September 2019
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      1  Thank Rocky R
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 4 September 2019

      we stayed overnight with friends so didn't really experience all of what is on offer. We were able to watch the AFL in the shearing shed on a huge screen with a comfortable lounge and a cold drink in hand.

      Date of stay: April 2019
      2  Thank Munrodg
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

      I took a punt and booked a campsite on the creek and I was so pleased I did, the campsite was perfect and you could fish directly in front and launch the kayak. The check in was easy and the hosts very friendly, campsite directions were clearly marked and everything was as per the website. The only thing missing was a few more fish but maybe that was my fault, can’t wait to go back.

      Date of stay: August 2019
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      1  Thank Anthony M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews