We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
25
8
3
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
8
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp fire denver jennifer creek shearing track camping power australia sites corrugated fossils van
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2019

DON'T GO
Hi this place is not up to standard. The beach is about 28 kls away from the farm stay we were put next to the shed and our solo panels would not work,and we were told no generator as other vans were very close.

Date of stay: August 2019
3  Thank hooksey_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jennifer b, Owner at Giralia Station Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear Hooksey,
Im not sure what sort of standards you were expecting? We are accredited by the Tourism Association and have regular inspections from the Health and safety department. Yes, the beach is 28 kms away from the homestead (as advertised). You were specifically put behind the shed because you asked to be out of the wind. We did not say 'no generators' and we also offered you free power for 5 hours. And as I recall, we gave you your money back. Have a wonderful trip around the rest of Outback Australia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019

Great place. Wish we had known about it before as we would have stayed a couple of days. Very friendly. Hot showers and clean toilets. $12.00 per person. Walks, old shearing equipment and sheds. Can drive to beach and also camp there.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Rocky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

we stayed overnight with friends so didn't really experience all of what is on offer. We were able to watch the AFL in the shearing shed on a huge screen with a comfortable lounge and a cold drink in hand.

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank Munrodg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

I took a punt and booked a campsite on the creek and I was so pleased I did, the campsite was perfect and you could fish directly in front and launch the kayak. The check in was easy and the hosts very friendly, campsite directions were clearly marked and everything was as per the website. The only thing missing was a few more fish but maybe that was my fault, can’t wait to go back.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2019 via mobile

Fascinating place to camp with tidal mangroves and the most beautiful creek. Owners allowed us to take our coaster bus down the 30km track to camp on the beach. Track was fine for our 2wd bus. Loved the location . The only downside was that it was quite crowded with lots of campers and noise - lots of smoke from fires and loud music/quad bikes and kids running around our bus screaming until 830pm. Hard to find a place to get to the creek as it was so crowded with caravans and people. But it was school holidays - so would definitely not come again during the school breaks. But would love to come back during quiet season

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank C3574PCjohnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
jennifer b, General Manager at Giralia Station Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Hi Sharon, thanks for taking time to make a post. Yes, school holidays are really popular so i can imagine there were alot of kids etc running around! It isnt normally that noisy - hopefully you may come back at a more peaceful time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews