We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
AnthonyM
Perth, Australia

Exmouth Gulf Camping

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Sept 2019via mobile
I took a punt and booked a campsite on the creek and I was so pleased I did, the campsite was perfect and you could fish directly in front and launch the kayak. The check in was easy and the hosts very friendly, campsite directions were clearly marked and everything was as per the website. The only thing missing was a few more fish but maybe that was my fault, can’t wait to go back.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
86.4 km from Giralia Station Stay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
87.5 km from Giralia Station Stay
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
    73.3 km from Giralia Station Stay
    Beachfront
    Bar/Lounge
    Pool
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Vio.com
    • eDreams
    • Trip.com
    88.4 km from Giralia Station Stay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Tripadvisor
    AU$194
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    88.9 km from Giralia Station Stay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Vio.com
    • Agoda.com
    88.7 km from Giralia Station Stay
    Free parking
    Pool
    Osprey Holiday Village Pool
    Tripadvisor
    AU$146
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    89.5 km from Giralia Station Stay
    Free parking
    Pool
    eDreams
      102.8 km from Giralia Station Stay
      Free parking
      Pool
      Priceline
      Go to your Happy Price
      • Agoda.com
      • ZenHotels.com
      • Lol.travel
      89.4 km from Giralia Station Stay
      Free parking
      Pool
      View more hotels in Exmouth
      Reviews (43)
      Filter reviews
      43 results
      Traveller rating
      25
      8
      3
      5
      2
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      25
      8
      3
      5
      2
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews camp fire denver jennifer creek shearing track camping power australia sites corrugated fossils van
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      22 - 27 of 43 reviews
      Reviewed 16 July 2019 via mobile

      Fascinating place to camp with tidal mangroves and the most beautiful creek. Owners allowed us to take our coaster bus down the 30km track to camp on the beach. Track was fine for our 2wd bus. Loved the location . The only downside was that it was quite crowded with lots of campers and noise - lots of smoke from fires and loud music/quad bikes and kids running around our bus screaming until 830pm. Hard to find a place to get to the creek as it was so crowded with caravans and people. But it was school holidays - so would definitely not come again during the school breaks. But would love to come back during quiet season

      Date of stay: July 2019
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank C3574PCjohnp
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      jennifer b, General Manager at Giralia Station Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

      Hi Sharon, thanks for taking time to make a post. Yes, school holidays are really popular so i can imagine there were alot of kids etc running around! It isnt normally that noisy - hopefully you may come back at a more peaceful time :)

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 19 October 2018

      Lovely spot, very helpful host. We stayed in a homestead room which was very comfortable. Pretty view from the porch and extra points for the small and charming dog. Huge kitchen and plenty of room for cooking or BBQing.

      Date of stay: October 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank SashaN1980
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      jennifer b, General Manager at Giralia Station Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

      Thank you so much for your kind comments

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

      What a precious find. Homestead or beach do not miss out on this little gem :)
      Love love love it
      Must be self sufficient for beach.
      Heaps of room and east access by 4wd.
      Caught heaps of fish from beach.
      Easy day trip to Exmouth
      Fabulous hosts

      Date of stay: July 2018
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank ceebeesixtyeight
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      jennifer b, General Manager at Giralia Station Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

      Thank you so much, we are Super happy that you enjoyed your stay at Giralia

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 13 September 2017

      A welcoming and friendly spot to break up the long drive, spend time to see how harsh the grazier's life is/was, with great sunset/sunrise and only $20 a night. Peaceful, clean and a highlight of the camping spots we used over a 3 week period in the West.

      Date of stay: September 2017
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Rooms
        • Service
      2  Thank Colin582
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

      I stayed her for 2 nights as a solo traveller and loved it. It is a bush camp, set my tent up. The kitchen is huge and a great place to meet people, they also have a nighly campfire at 5.30pm till whenever and i met different people everyday. The camp hosts were very welcoming. The cows and horses roamed around not disturbing anyone. The ahowers were hot. The track to the beach was very accessible and the walks were lovely. Thank you for providing us a place to relax and really enjoy WA outback

      Date of stay: September 2017
      Trip type: Travelled solo
      1  Thank 890alanas
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews