We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Donna S
Perth, Australia

Home from home

Review of Ningaloo Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 May 2024
Another lovely time at the lodge. Whilst the rooms are compact and without tea/coffee making facilities this only encourages use of the wonderful camp kitchen and beautiful outdoor area. All your needs are catered to, even shopping bags and Eskies should you need them. Home from home :)
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Ningaloo Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Ningaloo Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$497
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    AU$482
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$534
  • StayForLong
1.5 km from Ningaloo Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Osprey Holiday Village Pool
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Ningaloo Lodge
Free parking
Pool
The Creek
AU$156
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$156
  • Agoda.com
    AU$156
88.9 km from Ningaloo Lodge
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Ningaloo Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
83.5 km from Ningaloo Lodge
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
43.3 km from Ningaloo Lodge
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Contact accommodation for availability.
0.3 km from Ningaloo Lodge
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Exmouth
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
67
111
47
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
111
47
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room rooms are small communal kitchen communal areas air con own meals great kitchen great facilities laundry wifi appliances
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2024

Good location and nice grounds for what is essentially a motel. The shared and air conditioned kitchen and dining area was excellent. The pool most welcome but very limited chairs and loungers due to space, gets very busy.
The downside was our room, I likened it to a hostel rather than a hotel. Very small, nowhere to put anything and when you’re traveling, there are usually large bags to accommodate. The A/C unit could barely keep up even though it was a small space. The bedding also looked as though it had seen better days, it was discoloured and very 1970’s.
We are unlikely to ever be back in Exmouth, if we were I’d probably choose somewhere else.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 927suerev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 May 2024

Tariff was $200 per night. Room was tiny with few amenities. For example, no wardrobe, shelf for suitcase, table to eat on or kettle in room. Early check-in was not catered for. Access to laundry facitlites was limited. On the plus side there was a very good communal kitchen and dining area and games room. Motel is close to a shopping centre and other amenities.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clem B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2024

This is a fantastic place to stay. The rooms are clean and well furnished. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The shared kitchen area is spacious, very well equipped and spotlessly clean. The Lodge is centrally located within easy walking distance of shops and amenities.

Room tip: You will need to take your own toiletries, but if you forget anything the local supermarket has all essentials that you may need
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 January 2024

Booked this last minute as we were on the road after 6pm. they were the only ones to answer the phone. Turned out a treat. Lovely Place, very clean rooms with ensuite. The communal kitchen was amazing. Had everything available and spotless. The decor around the kitchen and dining and the pool area was outstanding and very relaxing. Would highly recommend this.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank E9185CHpaule
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2023 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in this friendly day, quaint Lodge a few minutes walk from the centre of Exmouth.
I loved the atmosphere about the place with its pool, nice kitchen area, lounge room and games room. The staff were super friendly and helpful.
The only thing is, the walls are paper thin and you will hear everything from the adjoining rooms.
Everything.
No, really... everything.
But that's the only downside, everything else about the place was absolutely spot on.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Bozeman-Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews