We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
65
111
46
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
111
46
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room rooms are small communal kitchen communal areas air con own meals great kitchen great facilities laundry wifi appliances
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2023 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in this friendly day, quaint Lodge a few minutes walk from the centre of Exmouth.
I loved the atmosphere about the place with its pool, nice kitchen area, lounge room and games room. The staff were super friendly and helpful.
The only thing is, the walls are paper thin and you will hear everything from the adjoining rooms.
Everything.
No, really... everything.
But that's the only downside, everything else about the place was absolutely spot on.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Bozeman-Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2023

The room we had was small, but nice decorated and clean. And as the communal areas are all very good, you really don’t need more space. There was a fridge in the room. private bathroom was good too. The communal kitchen is huge/very clean and utilized with everything you need. Enough tables to eat. The outside area is also lovely. Enough tables if you like to outside to eat, especialy nice at breakfast. Relaxing area around the pool. Pool is small, but okay. There is also a TV area and games room. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We stayed here 2x one night. I really enjoyed staying here.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2023

Spent 4 nights here and loved the swimming pool, the outdoor area, and the kitchen area where you could prepare full meals if you wanted to. Room was small but sufficent. NIce areas to relax or work in if needed. Air conditioning worked and shower hot. Good coin operated laundry, with plenty of line space to dry clothes. kitchen area had sun tan lotion and insect repellent. Location easy walk to main town area.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2023

The room we stayed in was frankly awful. The first thing that hit us was the smell of unwashed bedding. To be fair, the sheets were clean and fresh but goodness knows when the cover was last washed. The room itself was very small, the carpet stained and the bathroom flooded whenever the shower was used. No shower gel, just a bar of soap and no hair dryer. The soap dish was scummy and the bathroom cupboard scruffy. Although there were two bedside tables, there was only one bedside light. Walls were extremely thin. The wifi provided in the rooms was poor but there was better connection in the communal areas.

Why then, is the rest of the property such a contrast? The kitchen facilities were the best we've come across with exceptional cooking facilities and a wide range of oils, herbs and spices provided. There was tea, coffee and milk readily available.

The communal areas, especially the outside space were comfortable and pleasant.

Unfortunately, though, it's the room you sleep in that matters the most. We were planning to return for one night after a trip to the Karijini National Park but cancelled and stayed elsewhere. It was to be our last night in Australia and there was no way we wanted to spend it back in Ningaloo Lodge.

I can't help wondering if this was a former back packers' hostel? If so, the rooms desperately need upgrading to be worthy of a lodge.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Youngmargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2023 via mobile

Although the rooms are small and basic the other facilities compensate. And if you are anything like us you'll only be using the room to sleep after energetic days snorkelling Ningaloo marine reserve.
Every small detail has been considered. Full stocked communal kitchen with so much provided. Economic laundry. Plenty of spaces, indoor and outdoor to hang out.
This was my second visit and I thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank eastland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews