We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Korrin T

Lovely Family Style place

Review of Ningaloo Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Feb 2020via mobile
Stay at this little place just after new years, staff we amazing, amenities were great everything thing you can imagine in the community kitchen from spices for cooking, every pot, pan , plates you can think of.
Very welcoming place to stay and guess were just as friendly. Super close to town.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$236
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$236
0.3 km from Ningaloo Lodge
Free parking
Pool
AU$404
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$371
  • Expedia.com
    AU$423
1.5 km from Ningaloo Lodge
Free parking
Pool
AU$484
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$430
  • Expedia.com
    AU$491
2.6 km from Ningaloo Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Osprey Holiday Village Pool
AU$148
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$148
0.6 km from Ningaloo Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Pool
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Ningaloo Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Ningaloo Lodge
Free parking
Pool
The Creek
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
88.9 km from Ningaloo Lodge
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
83.5 km from Ningaloo Lodge
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
43.3 km from Ningaloo Lodge
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Exmouth
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
67
111
47
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
111
47
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room rooms are small communal kitchen communal areas air con own meals great kitchen great facilities laundry wifi appliances
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2019

There is a lot to like about Ningaloo Lodge.

We would stay again and can recommend.

The pool and communal areas are lovely welcoming spaces. Great BBQ facilities.
The communal kitchen facilities are excellent and generously supplied for guest use.
The laundry is functional, clean and easy to use with free washing powder if you need it.

The location is great, just a short walk up town for meals or shopping etc.

Reception staff go above and beyond. Very welcoming and helpful.
Our room was clean with comfortable bed and bedding.

We thought this was good value for money.

A few things detracted:
The room we had is a bit tired.
The air conditioner worked well but was a little noisy.
We had no kettle in the room for tea / coffee making but I did get around that by sending my husband to the communal kitchen with our travel thermos :-)
The guy at reception was highly apologetic advising the remote control for the television had recently been stolen.

It is not a luxury resort. The room rate was reasonable. For us overall - the positives far outweighed any negatives.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

Exmouth has resorts , lodges and caravan parks. This town does not have any known hotel chains it seems. Ningaloo Lodge is like a service apartment but the kitchenette piece is common. The room has a refigerator , ac, fan and bathroom besides your bed(s). The common areas is a near kitchen dining, games area, lounge and swimming pool. Space for parking is available. The place is a 6 minute walk to the small city centre which has the iga mart , atm, alcohol shop and host of restuarants. So perfect location. Nothing fancy but very functional. We spent 4 days there. We recommend it for a short stay.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank saket70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

A gem of a place, very homely with friendly knowelagble staff. It had very comfortable rooms with ensuite, ample storage and small computer desk. A very well equipped kitchen, with tea and coffee making and cooking facilities if you were tired of eating out. Only a short walk to the town centre for food and other supplies. It was located in a quiet street even the emus stopped by for a drink of water that is left out for the wildlife.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2019

A very nice stay. My room was clean and comfortable with all I needed, the facilities of the lodge were great and the staff were wonderful. The location is fantastic too, a very short walk to the main shopping and eating area and only a short walk to the beach too.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2019

I was so disappointed when we saw our room here. This is not the style of accommodation I would normally select.
It was very small, basic and dated. However it was spotless, the beds were comfy, aircon great and we had a larger than average fridge in our room.
Bbq area and kitchen well equiped and spotless. The garden and pool area is gorgeous and we enjoyed a lovely bbq dinner out there.
Staff were just lovely and nothing was too much trouble. We felt well looked after here.
Great location.
I would definately stay here again and recommend it to anyone.
Thank you for a great stay at a better rate :-).

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews