We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pokey”
Review of Ningaloo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ningaloo Lodge
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Exmouth
Reviewed 8 May 2011

small rooms, soft beds, not a cleaner to be seen for the 5 nights we stayed, communal dining a disappointment. not even coffe making equipment in your room but a small fridge provided. to much like a cheap backpackers at not very reasonable rates for what you got

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bbb8765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2010

We needed a hotel for one night at the end of our caravan trip in Western Australia. This hotel was good for that. The front desk clerk was very accommodating. The laundry facilities were fantastic. The beds were a little small and a bit soft. But everything was very clean and we could walk to all the good restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travel33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2010

A group of 12 of us stayed here while exploring Exmouth over 4 days. This place is great for singles/families/groups: the rooms are adequate (with loads of power points for underwater photographers), clean ensuites & your own bar fridge. The communal dining area is great: 2 fridges with 2 sets of sinks & loads of cutlery/cooking appliances etc. The pool area is fantastic, with great huge picinic tables, some under sails for shade. Some of the group spent a day fishing & came home with lots of fish, which we happily cooked up on the great gas bbqs. A lot of beer was drunk & staff readily emptied bins for us. The only draw back was an area to wash/dry dive gear - the only place we could do this was the communal laundry which was a messy feat & to dry the gear (which takes a lot of space), was on the clothesline. Apart from that, this place is great value for money, safe, clean & a definite place I will use when returning.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussie_shark_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

We visited Exmouth with the main intention of swimming with the whale sharks. The Lodge rooms were very small but the facilities were clean, the staff helpful and friendly. There are limited accommodation options available around Exmouth, and the Ningaloo Lodge was perfectly adequate for our purposes, being clean, quiet and yet convenient for the town. The Novotel Hotel, although obviously superior in quality is also much more expensive and is located outside of town, so a car would be necessary.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loadsofemus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

Yes it's true, the Ningaloo Lodge is more like a backpacker than a hotel, the rooms are tiny, nobody ever cleans them or empties your bin while you are there, the bathroom is by proportion even smaller than the bedroom and the water goes everywhere while you have a shower but..and here is the big BUT..really, the lodge has everything you need. Ok, for $125 a night it's not a bargain but compared to the proper resorts up there (and they aren't proper) where you pay over $300 a night it seems to be cheap.
The pool is tiny but hey, you don't need it for more than a splash in the evening, you are minutes away from some of the best beaches WA has to offer. The sitting area outside on those long hot WA nights is beautiful and thinking about it..I think I would do it again if I would be in the area..maybe not with my wife as she hated it completly but otherwise; yeah.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
5.5 km away
Sea Breeze Resort
Sea Breeze Resort
#1 of 6 in Exmouth
798 reviews
2.6 km away
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
1.5 km away
Exmouth Escape Resort
Exmouth Escape Resort
#4 of 6 in Exmouth
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.6 km away
Sal Salis Ningaloo Reef
0.6 km away
Potshot Resort
Potshot Resort
#6 of 6 in Exmouth
242 reviews
0.7 km away
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ningaloo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ningaloo Lodge

Address: Lefroy Street, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Exmouth
Price Range: $124 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ningaloo Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ningaloo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ningaloo Hotel Exmouth
Ningaloo Lodge Exmouth, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing