We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ian R

I will definitely be returning!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 May 2024
I recently dined at Mantarays Restaurant and had a fantastic experience. The atmosphere was lovely, the service was impeccable, and the food was absolutely delicious. I want to give a shout out to the management team for maintaining such high standards. I will definitely be returning and highly recommend this restaurant to others!
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Pool
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
2.0 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
2.6 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$236
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$236
2.3 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
    16.4 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    Osprey Holiday Village Pool
    AU$148
    • Tripadvisor
      AU$148
    • StayForLong
    • Expedia.com
      AU$148
    3.1 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    Go to your Happy Price
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Agoda.com
    3.0 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    The Creek
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
    86.4 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
    Free parking
    AU$500
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    0.0 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Exmouth
    Reviews (1,296)
    Filter reviews
    1,296 results
    Traveller rating
    659
    455
    111
    46
    25
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    659
    455
    111
    46
    25
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews bedroom bungalow overlooking the beach beautiful resort outdoor spa in town standard room pool area main bedroom large pool western australia recommend this resort full kitchen self catering whale shark tour great spot marina ningaloo
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 1,296 reviews
    Reviewed 30 April 2024 via mobile

    Spent a week in Exmouth. Had wonderful experiences and this resort was a good location if you have car. Shout out to maintenance, reception staff (especially. Myrium), bar/restaurant staff ( esp. Coraline) and housekeeping....the room was immaculate. The resort fell short on a couple of things: breakfast- ingredients not always fresh, salad from day before was served again, second day with brown cos!. Chef was not accommodating at dinner. We were there one week and due to a garlic intolerance I had to suffice with same dish each night we ate in-house; the chef even being so arrogant to tell me that the way he cooks garlic makes it OK to digest (was in Bali late last year, chef modified almost the whole menu...not that hard). Really soggy chips. One bedroom apartment (the only one bedrooms with kitchen) all look over rhe Marina- an industrial sight that buzzes all night with lights that glare either side of the apartment due to the carpark below which brings with it it's own noises. Not tranquil or peaceful especially for the price you pay. Rooms that look over pool are close to the restaurant so also noisy. Kitchen was poorly equipped...no baking oven/pirex/microwave dishes. Dishwasher was hopeless...had to hand wash everything and fridge really buzzed at high pitch. Had to sleep with earplugs. Finally, we came to Ningaloo to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary which we had mentioned on a call to reception a couple of months ago. Disappointingly, no acknowledgement of this unlike other experiences when we have travelled for special occasions and were duly acknowledged, even if just a small gesture like a note in the room. We noticed on our last evening that there was a group having dinner on the beach....we were not informed that that was available....concierge services were missing in action. We organised all our own tours.

    Room tip: See note above re rooms. Bungalows have best most serene outlook.
    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank TrishFD
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 April 2024 via mobile

    Excellent option. We stayed in a beachfront villa so woke to the sounds of the sea every morning & sat with a glass of wine in the late afternoons to watch the view. Walked out the door onto the beach in the morning for a coffee at the food truck further up the beach. Pool is a great way to cool off after a busy day. And a drink at the bar overlooking both pool & beach was a fab view. Free use of laundry facilities. There were two downsides. While there is a shuttle into town by day, there was none after 3:30 so it made dining in town difficult without a car as the one taxi did not always answer. There is only one dining option on site, which is a relatively expensive & fancy menu. Would happily stay here again.

    Room tip: Ensure the tour operators you are using will pick up/drop off. Consider car hire if you wish to eat in town.
    Date of stay: April 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank garethsarahjames
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 April 2024

    A really wonderful place to stay. All the staff were so lovely - helpful, pleasant and professional. It was a wonderful base to enjoy Exmouth and Ningaloo from. We were in a two bedroom bungalow which we’d highly recommended - with spa pool, bbq and a full kitchen.

    Room tip: Ordering food and cocktails by the pool was wonderful. Two bedroom beachfront bungalows are great for families.
    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Sydney_Kat27
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 April 2024

    Large clean rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast is expensive and left out for the flies, and dinner too is expensive for the food which often pushed us to eat out most evenings.
    Some staff were friendly (Carla) and some weren’t, especially when informing us about the potential cyclone and moving rooms.
    Lots of kids around the pool if you aren’t out on a tour!
    Overall clean rooms, but if you are in Ningaloo for the snorkelling and tours, you’re better getting a self serviced apartment for the value for money. We spent a lot of money and don’t think it was worth the value.

    Room tip: The pool is mainly full of kids, the flies are horrendous in the area so being fly spray!
    Date of stay: April 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank _charlottie_b99
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 6 April 2024

    The room was spacious, spotless and very well furnished. We had a nice sized balcony although we didn't sit out there very often due to the extreme heat while we were there. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was also a good size. It has a great location right near the beach, within walking distance even in the heat. The pool is large and there are plenty of lounges to relax on whether you prefer the shade or the sun. We had breakfast here twice as well as dinner once and all the meals were a good size and delicious. All the staff were friendly and helpful, from the reception staff who helped us when we arrived without our luggage, which turned up the next day, to the maintenance man who turned up within minutes when we had no power. He resolved our issue within 5 minutes. We will definitely return.

    Room tip: There is a free laundry with a washing machine and dryer provided.
    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Loretta C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews