We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sue R

Spacious rooms and pool. Relaxing with great service.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Mar 2024via mobile
Spacious rooms, large size pool area and excellent food and service. Good location as has pool, beach and marina at your door step, 5 min drive to shops and there is a shuttle bus. Even the standard room was well set out with lots of space and modern clean bathrooms ( shame to see the use of many tiny plastic bottles for bathroom products though) the complex is set up to have a clear vista from resturant, across the pool and out over the sea. However having even part of the pool
under shadecloth would make it more pleasant for many users.
The service given by employees was always of a high standard and very positive. I'd stay again.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$406
  • Expedia.com
    AU$422
  • Vio.com
    AU$383
  • Hotels.com
    AU$404
1.2 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$144
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$144
  • Agoda.com
    AU$144
  • Vio.com
    AU$144
2.3 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Osprey Holiday Village Pool
AU$238
  • Priceline
    AU$238
  • Expedia.com
    AU$238
  • Agoda.com
    AU$238
3.1 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
The Creek
AU$156
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$156
  • Agoda.com
    AU$156
86.4 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
2.0 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
0.0 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
81.4 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
41.4 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Exmouth
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveller rating
659
455
110
46
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
659
455
110
46
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom bungalow overlooking the beach beautiful resort outdoor spa in town standard room pool area main bedroom large pool western australia recommend this resort full kitchen self catering whale shark tour great spot marina ningaloo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2024 via mobile

For us this place was a bit of a ‘curates egg’. It is clearly the top place in town (or rather 5 minutes drive) on a spectacular location looking down Town beach and adjoining the new(ish) marina with various bits of associated development. We had a large beach view room; it was well kitted out, nice balcony and view. Easy access to the beach and to the pool and bar. You can park right outside your room (nice is such heat!!). We ate one night and one breakfast in the hotel - food was good, portions huge. Staff all delightful, particularly when we had problems with leaky loo and we were offered alternative rooms, discounts on our bill and free coffees etc
BUT on the downside this hotel had all sorts of rules and regs of what we can and cannot do and what time we have to do things by. Not what i want to see at these prices, and you feel it is being run for the benefit of the staff more than the guests. Eg we took the drinks menu down to the pool to chose our drink and were forcefully ticked off by the bar staff for doing so. The pool is surrounded by high level security gates - not exactly pleasing to the eye. I am guessing this is part health and safety for kids (albeit all the kids we saw had quickly worked out how to open them), and also partly to stop any members of public wandering in. I think they could find a better solution. Don’t bother asking for anything out of time or process - ‘computer says no’. I asked for simple piece of fruit after lunch but was told i would have to order the platter from the menu at that time of day!! Fortunately I spied peeled oranges in the bar to be used for the cocktails - staff member was happy to give me that. And don’t bother asking about any flexibility on check out times - its 10am and that is that
Pool is v busy and rightly popular - and can get noisy - one family felt it OK to have their own music/disco playing out loud across the pool
So if you want top end and views this is the only place - but it comes with health warning!

Room tip: Make sure your flight home ties in with the 10am check out time!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SimonT962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2024 via mobile

We had one bedroom beach view villa. With bath spa. Very close to beach. Ample parking close to the room. Well equipped room.
The room is cleaned daily but the tea and coffee is not always replenished. The hotel suggests the visit between 17:00 and 18:00 to check if you need anything but this did not happen so we had to visit reception. Overall a good hotel.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 323HELE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2024 via mobile

Excellent Resort in the North West!
We loved our stay here and the rooms, food and service were excellent.
We stayed in the 2 bedrooms apartment and it was plenty of room for our family.
We dined in the restaurant and had lovely cocktails by the pool.
We would definitely return again!

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kerryandpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2023 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights on a visit from Melbourne. The room was excellent and the location is amazing. The staff were all very helpful, any minor issues were promptly sorted. We dined in the restaurant for 2 of our 3 nights and the food and service were great. The pool is beautiful and the view out over the beach is lovely.

Room tip: Don’t expect an early checkin/late checkout. The timing of the (very few) flights leave them little flexibility but that was fine for us.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank drScottWatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2023

Location: next to the beach and close to the Port. Also we got picked up by all the tours in front of the hotel. There are enough car parks.

Room: beautiful, spacious, very clean and modern

Service: nice and friendly - but not very efficient

Food: DONT eat there, if you consider yourself a gourmet and know some about food. For a normal foody it will be good enough.

Room tip: Don't eat there - that's all
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Candy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews