We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kerryandpete
Perth, Australia

Excellent Resort in the North West!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Jan 2024via mobile
Excellent Resort in the North West!
We loved our stay here and the rooms, food and service were excellent.
We stayed in the 2 bedrooms apartment and it was plenty of room for our family.
We dined in the restaurant and had lovely cocktails by the pool.
We would definitely return again!
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$512
  • Hotels.com
    AU$509
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$476
  • Expedia.com
    AU$534
1.2 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$132
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$132
  • Vio.com
    AU$132
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
2.3 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Osprey Holiday Village Pool
Booking.com
AU$148
  • Priceline
    AU$148
  • Expedia.com
    AU$148
  • Hotels.com
    AU$148
3.1 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
The Creek
Booking.com
AU$156
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$156
  • Agoda.com
    AU$156
86.4 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
2.0 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
StayForLong
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$490
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$447
  • Agoda.com
    AU$409
  • Priceline
    AU$443
0.0 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
81.4 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
41.4 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Exmouth
Reviews (1,291)
Filter reviews
1,291 results
Traveller rating
658
453
109
46
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
658
453
109
46
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom bungalow overlooking the beach beautiful resort outdoor spa in town standard room pool area main bedroom large pool western australia recommend this resort full kitchen self catering whale shark tour great spot marina ningaloo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,291 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2023 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights on a visit from Melbourne. The room was excellent and the location is amazing. The staff were all very helpful, any minor issues were promptly sorted. We dined in the restaurant for 2 of our 3 nights and the food and service were great. The pool is beautiful and the view out over the beach is lovely.

Room tip: Don’t expect an early checkin/late checkout. The timing of the (very few) flights leave them little flexibility but that was fine for us.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank drScottWatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2023

Location: next to the beach and close to the Port. Also we got picked up by all the tours in front of the hotel. There are enough car parks.

Room: beautiful, spacious, very clean and modern

Service: nice and friendly - but not very efficient

Food: DONT eat there, if you consider yourself a gourmet and know some about food. For a normal foody it will be good enough.

Room tip: Don't eat there - that's all
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Candy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2023 via mobile

This is a small (68 rooms) beach resort and a haven amongst all the caravan parks on the WA north coast. Modern, with spacious and well planned rooms, we were delighted on arrival and departure. Housekeeping is prompt and efficient and the food excellent. As in many places in remoter Australia, service can be a bit inconsistent but overall was absolutely fine and the Front Desk team are delightful. No apparent management presence but everything runs very smoothly. We had a lovely front room overlooking the pool and beach and enjoyed whale watching with binoculars from our large balcony! We would definitely recommend this lovely hotel.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JokeBels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2023 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in a very well appointed , generously sized 1 bedroom apartment. Unfortunately no ocean view but pleasant marina view . All the staff very friendly and the buffet breakfast was ok , nothing special . Nice pool area ,nothing much to do in Exmouth - but great area to be based for exploring the magnificent Ningaloo Reef and stunning beaches of the national park which is half an hour drive away .

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ajlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2023

This appears to be the most up market place to stay in Exmouth, and it is certainly very comfortable. It is about 6kms out of town, so a car is essential.

We stayed a week in a one bedroom apartment on the first floor. Our apartment overlooked the car park and marina - if you want a one bedroom apartment this is the only option. Apartments on the ground floor had no view to speak of because of the landscaping.
The one bedroom apartments all face south: possibly an advantage in hot weather, but not so if you would like to sit out late afternoon in August as the balcony does not receive any sun.
The king size bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was large with plenty of shelf space.
The full kitchen (dishwasher, hotplates and oven) is reasonably equipped. There was a grater but, surprisingly given there was a fry pan, no egg lifter or spatula. Don't plan on having poached eggs! The markings on the hot plates were worn off, so a challenge to determine whether they had been turned fully off.
The living room is dominated by a ginormous couch (more like a king single bed) and exceedingly uncomfortable to sit on because of the great seat depth. This meant we opted to sit and read at the table for two which is pushed up against one wall.
The housekeeping staff were the friendliest and most helpful I have ever encountered in extensive travels , both in Australia and overseas.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank verge2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews