We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MissBehavingAgain
Western Australia, Australia

Lovely place.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 June 2023via mobile
I recently stayed at the resort while on a business trip.
It's a lovely resort with great staff and good food.
Parking is on site, and the pool area is lovely.
We were booked into a 2 bedroom apartment which is lovely. Great layout and clean. My only negative for the whole stay is that there are NO plugs available in the main bedroom so you can't plug in a phone for an alarm.
Also the main wardrobe is in second bedroom so you hang clothes in the broom closet.
Would I stay again... Yes!!
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$514
  • Expedia.com
    AU$534
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$473
  • Hotels.com
    AU$516
1.2 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$267
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$267
  • Vio.com
    AU$267
  • Agoda.com
    AU$267
2.3 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$196
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$218
  • Agoda.com
    AU$176
  • Hotels.com
    AU$200
2.6 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Osprey Holiday Village Pool
AU$238
  • Expedia.com
    AU$238
  • Vio.com
    AU$80
  • Priceline
    AU$238
3.1 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
The Creek
AU$156
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$156
  • Agoda.com
    AU$156
86.4 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.0 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
    16.4 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    AU$420
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      AU$420
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$361
    • Hotels.com
      AU$409
    0.0 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    81.4 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Exmouth
    Reviews (1,294)
    Filter reviews
    1,294 results
    Traveller rating
    658
    455
    110
    46
    25
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    658
    455
    110
    46
    25
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews bedroom bungalow overlooking the beach beautiful resort outdoor spa in town standard room pool area main bedroom large pool western australia recommend this resort full kitchen self catering whale shark tour great spot marina ningaloo
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    28 - 33 of 1,294 reviews
    Reviewed 5 June 2023 via mobile

    Experienced the Resort back in 2017, and thought it was well done.
    Now back in 2023, nothing has changed. The Resort is on the quiet side... which we like.
    Food options are limited, which is a little frustrating.
    Coffee is good
    Good selection of alcohol, except cocktails only served between certain times.
    Upon check-in, the lady was probably a little complacent...no extra info provided like times for restaurant, local info or even that there are laundry facilities...it was kind of fend for yourself....even when I asked how long it takes to drive to town...it was non committal & like she didn't live & work in Exmouth. We were just unlucky as our eldest son was checked in by another young lady who was very helpful.
    Rooms are huge & well equipped, which we love.
    The pool area was nice & pleasant. Pool phone to place orders...but 2 out of 3 times told...nope you need to come to bar...Err remove the phone then.
    Well maintained. There was a wedding whilst we stayed... but didn't disturb us at all.
    We ate in restaurant one night. Staff were very polite & attentive. I ordered chilli crab spaghetti, which certainly had a kick. Hubby ordered Fillet Steak $58 it was over cooked & portion size was poor for the cost. He wouldn't let me send back. My son loved his spag bol off kids menu. Good wine selection, service was reasonably quick
    We would definitely come back to the resort, but would be great to see some minor changes to the food options

    Room tip: Parking is free Ask questions about the Resort, food options, laundry, facilities...gym etc The advertise a shuttle bus but we were told that wasn't the case
    Date of stay: June 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Ambassador154636
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 May 2023 via mobile

    Wonderful place to stay. Reception staff are brilliant. Food is absolutely amazing and the waiting staff so professional and friendly. We would also like to thank the house keeping staff, often overlooked, you girls do an amazing job, thank you all.

    Date of stay: May 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank KarinV961
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 May 2023 via mobile

    Excellent stay! Wonderful check in and guidance on areas to snorkel and sightseeing ideas.
    Restaurant was wonderful for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We were in a two bedroom apartment and it was wonderful to have our own kitchen and outside porch. Highly recommend this location!

    Date of stay: May 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank GlobeBiker141
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 April 2023 via mobile

    We spent 3 nights at Mantarays Resort during our recent trip to Western Australia and we were very comfortable. The room was smart and well equipped; and the hotel facilities, the pool, the laundry and the grounds were all just what we wanted. Breakfast was good, and all the staff that we met went out of their way to be charming and helpful, particularly the ladies on the Reception Desk.

    The only disappointing aspect of our stay was dinner. It was not a great menu, and the one night that we had dinner in the hotel our bottle of wine arrived, despite numerous requests, just as we were finishing our main courses. This is as much a sign of the inexperience of the staff as anything, but it is disappointing when you are expecting a lovely meal on the balcony.

    Date of stay: April 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Sundancer47
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 April 2023

    This hotel was in a class of its own. We chose to have a one bedroomed apartment with a fully fitted kitchen which was at the back of the hotel looking out over the marina. I’m glad that we did because I think that the rooms at the front of the hotel would have been quite noisy during the day from the swimming pool and at night from the restaurant (and more expensive).
    It was certainly very popular with the high-class clientele that seem to frequent it.
    It was a very nice end to our trip to Australia staying in such super accommodation but a room at the Exmouth Escape Resort or the Potshot Hotel would have sufficed.
    Four nights at Mantarays cost AUD2115 (room only). When we were there, they were advertising 6 nights on a room only across the period of the full eclipse on 20/4/23 starting at AUD15,500. A three-bedroom beach bungalow was AUD25,000!
    A very classy hotel.

    Date of stay: April 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Paul H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews