We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Danielle J
Wollongong, Australia

Great resort - needs a little polish.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Apr 2023via mobile
We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 4 nights.
The view was amazing , we were closest to the beach and upstairs .
Apartment was lovely : kitchen , bathroom , separate toilet , large living area , ample bedrooms with storage.
Shared laundry was very handy with a long trip.
Bathroom was great but the flick mixer tap in the shower seemed to take a very long time to catch up with adjustment.
I don’t understand why but there were no power points on either side of the master bed.
Compendium in the room said that house keeping would come every day between 4-5 pm to change towels etc , they never came.
There is a noise policy in the resort , apparently that did not apply to a small , very loud slightly intoxicated group downstairs on our last night, it made sitting on our amazing verandah impossible , the language was offensive and we had to retreat inside.
Resort was lovely , just needs a little polish .
It was expensive but we’ll worth it.
Date of stay: March 2023
Room Tip: As for section 2 or 3 , quite side , lots of parking.
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$513
  • Expedia.com
    AU$534
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$473
  • Hotels.com
    AU$509
1.2 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$132
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$132
  • Vio.com
    AU$132
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
2.3 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Osprey Holiday Village Pool
Booking.com
AU$148
  • Priceline
    AU$148
  • Expedia.com
    AU$148
  • Hotels.com
    AU$148
3.1 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
The Creek
Booking.com
AU$156
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$156
  • Agoda.com
    AU$156
86.4 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
2.0 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$490
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$447
  • Agoda.com
    AU$409
  • Expedia.com
    AU$490
0.0 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
81.4 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
41.4 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Exmouth
Reviews (1,291)
Filter reviews
1,291 results
Traveller rating
658
453
109
46
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
658
453
109
46
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom bungalow overlooking the beach beautiful resort outdoor spa in town standard room pool area main bedroom large pool western australia recommend this resort full kitchen self catering whale shark tour great spot marina ningaloo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,291 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2023

Breakfast was a real let down! It was very ordinary - on par with what a modest motel would provide so it was disappointing that a nice up-market venue such as this could not provide something a bit more interesting & enticing. Would not recommend paying for the full buffet breakfast as it was way below standard/expectation.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kerrinkarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2023 via mobile

The only resort that’s right by the beach. Actually not facing the pool and ocean is kind of nice since it’s quieter. The problem is the restaurant pipes music all day along and I cannot imagine facing the pool and listening to the annoying music. I was at the pool reading but had to listen to the music. Otherwise the facility is quite nice. Be sure to make reservation for dinner as the outdoor seating is limited. I agree with some of the reviewers that hardly any veggies on the menu. I would recommend going to IGA and buy your own veggies and eat them. The food is quite good but there are other selections in town. Staff is extremely courteous and nice. Most of them are on working holidays.

Room tip: Request a room that’s not so close to the restaurant.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Firemonkey68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2023

This was a one night stop sadly. Beautiful room, a feel of luxury the moment we walked into our room. Huge floor to ceiling door/windows give so much light and a lovely view. The bed was huge with amazing bedding! A small kitchenette provided everything you needed! Bathroom was heavenly after a day on the road. I cannot speak highly of this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank I5168PIyvonnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2023

We were upgraded to a superior large apartment as the hotel pool was out of service. Overall an excellent experience - we had our own spa which was refilled and serviced daily. The standard of accommodation was excellent - a really comfortable apartment. The resort restaurant was very good with efficient service and a good choice of food and drink. The staff were very friendly and helpful too. The outlook was on to a very average beach and it was stiflingly hot outside - but the air conditioning was very efficient. Exmouth has very little to offer for tourists unless water activities are your thing.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2023

The resort is impressively situated overlooking the beach, with an attractive pool area.

We had an apartment with "Marina View". As it was on the ground floor, it was more of a car park view. I would strongly recommend paying extra for one of the rooms overlooking the beach, or if you want to save money with a room at the back, make sure it is on the first floor, with a proper view of the marina.

The apartment was well equipped, if a little dated. Although self catering, the room was serviced daily.

For us the outstanding feature was the restaurant. We ate there each night and the food was exceptional. So much better than most resort restaurants. The standout dish for us was the Seafood Chowder. The best we have ever had anywhere around the world.

As others have said (and recommended by the resort), you must hire a car. Then you can visit the stunning canyons, the outstanding beaches and don't miss Yardie Creek, with the Rock Wallabies.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UkAlwaystravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews