We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$429
Fully refundable before Fri, 24 May
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Kerrinkarl
Northland, NZ

Full buffet breakfast was a big disappointment

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Apr 2023
Breakfast was a real let down! It was very ordinary - on par with what a modest motel would provide so it was disappointing that a nice up-market venue such as this could not provide something a bit more interesting & enticing. Would not recommend paying for the full buffet breakfast as it was way below standard/expectation.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$385
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
2.0 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
2.3 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Osprey Holiday Village Pool
Booking.com
AU$238
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$80
  • Hotels.com
    AU$238
3.1 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
    41.4 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
    Beachfront
    Bar/Lounge
    eDreams
      16.4 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
      Free parking
      Pool
      Priceline
      Go to your Happy Price
      • Agoda.com
      • ZenHotels.com
      • Lol.travel
      3.0 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
      Free parking
      Pool
      The Creek
      Priceline
      Go to your Happy Price
      • Booking.com
      • Agoda.com
      86.4 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Exmouth
      Reviews (1,289)
      Filter reviews
      1,289 results
      Traveller rating
      656
      453
      109
      46
      25
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      656
      453
      109
      46
      25
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews bedroom bungalow overlooking the beach beautiful resort outdoor spa in town standard room pool area main bedroom large pool western australia recommend this resort full kitchen self catering whale shark tour great spot marina ningaloo
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      31 - 36 of 1,289 reviews
      Reviewed 27 March 2023 via mobile

      The only resort that’s right by the beach. Actually not facing the pool and ocean is kind of nice since it’s quieter. The problem is the restaurant pipes music all day along and I cannot imagine facing the pool and listening to the annoying music. I was at the pool reading but had to listen to the music. Otherwise the facility is quite nice. Be sure to make reservation for dinner as the outdoor seating is limited. I agree with some of the reviewers that hardly any veggies on the menu. I would recommend going to IGA and buy your own veggies and eat them. The food is quite good but there are other selections in town. Staff is extremely courteous and nice. Most of them are on working holidays.

      Room tip: Request a room that’s not so close to the restaurant.
      Date of stay: March 2023
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Firemonkey68
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 25 March 2023

      This was a one night stop sadly. Beautiful room, a feel of luxury the moment we walked into our room. Huge floor to ceiling door/windows give so much light and a lovely view. The bed was huge with amazing bedding! A small kitchenette provided everything you needed! Bathroom was heavenly after a day on the road. I cannot speak highly of this hotel.

      Date of stay: February 2023
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank I5168PIyvonnes
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 22 March 2023

      We were upgraded to a superior large apartment as the hotel pool was out of service. Overall an excellent experience - we had our own spa which was refilled and serviced daily. The standard of accommodation was excellent - a really comfortable apartment. The resort restaurant was very good with efficient service and a good choice of food and drink. The staff were very friendly and helpful too. The outlook was on to a very average beach and it was stiflingly hot outside - but the air conditioning was very efficient. Exmouth has very little to offer for tourists unless water activities are your thing.

      Date of stay: March 2023
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Chris H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 13 March 2023

      The resort is impressively situated overlooking the beach, with an attractive pool area.

      We had an apartment with "Marina View". As it was on the ground floor, it was more of a car park view. I would strongly recommend paying extra for one of the rooms overlooking the beach, or if you want to save money with a room at the back, make sure it is on the first floor, with a proper view of the marina.

      The apartment was well equipped, if a little dated. Although self catering, the room was serviced daily.

      For us the outstanding feature was the restaurant. We ate there each night and the food was exceptional. So much better than most resort restaurants. The standout dish for us was the Seafood Chowder. The best we have ever had anywhere around the world.

      As others have said (and recommended by the resort), you must hire a car. Then you can visit the stunning canyons, the outstanding beaches and don't miss Yardie Creek, with the Rock Wallabies.

      Date of stay: February 2023
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank UkAlwaystravelling
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 7 March 2023

      We stayed @ Mantarays for 4 nights. Based on discussions with others who had moved in from other hotels in the area, Mantarays has the best facilities. Hotel has a good pool & restaurant. Would recommend hiring a car to get out to 5 mile beach (to see green & leatherback turtles) & Oyster Stacks beach (to see reef fish snorkelling from the shore). Snorkelling was better than the barrier reef! Note Mantarays had rooms but also suites with kitchens etc if you prefer.

      Room tip: Get a sea view room - great view in the morning.
      Date of stay: February 2023
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Mark H
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews