We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,286)
Filter reviews
1,286 results
Traveller rating
654
452
109
46
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
654
452
109
46
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom bungalow overlooking the beach beautiful resort outdoor spa in town standard room pool area main bedroom large pool western australia recommend this resort full kitchen self catering whale shark tour great spot marina ningaloo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,286 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2023

The resort is impressively situated overlooking the beach, with an attractive pool area.

We had an apartment with "Marina View". As it was on the ground floor, it was more of a car park view. I would strongly recommend paying extra for one of the rooms overlooking the beach, or if you want to save money with a room at the back, make sure it is on the first floor, with a proper view of the marina.

The apartment was well equipped, if a little dated. Although self catering, the room was serviced daily.

For us the outstanding feature was the restaurant. We ate there each night and the food was exceptional. So much better than most resort restaurants. The standout dish for us was the Seafood Chowder. The best we have ever had anywhere around the world.

As others have said (and recommended by the resort), you must hire a car. Then you can visit the stunning canyons, the outstanding beaches and don't miss Yardie Creek, with the Rock Wallabies.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UkAlwaystravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 March 2023

We stayed @ Mantarays for 4 nights. Based on discussions with others who had moved in from other hotels in the area, Mantarays has the best facilities. Hotel has a good pool & restaurant. Would recommend hiring a car to get out to 5 mile beach (to see green & leatherback turtles) & Oyster Stacks beach (to see reef fish snorkelling from the shore). Snorkelling was better than the barrier reef! Note Mantarays had rooms but also suites with kitchens etc if you prefer.

Room tip: Get a sea view room - great view in the morning.
Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2023

Stayed here for 3 nights the end of our drive up from Perth, a lovely resort, we had a standard room and it was very comfortable. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The pool area is lovely and right on the beach. We ate dinner one night in the restaurant and the food and service were excellent. Such a lovely place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank deb47Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2023 via mobile

Lovely hotel by the marina on the outskirts of town.
The reception team were friendly and helpful.
The restaurant team were efficient and friendly.
Very good facilities.
We used the shuttle bus into town one day so we could enjoy a nice lunch.

Room tip: We had a downstairs room and the guests above us seemed to delight in moving the furniture around
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AJMglobaltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2023 via mobile

We have just left Mantarays after 4 days/nights. It’s a fairly small resort, but, from what I can tell, the nicest place on the West Australia coast north of Perth. Lovely rooms and pool. Nice restaurant and bar area. The staff who served us our cocktails and meals were lovely - I don’t remember all the names but some of them are Fergal, Iofa (spelling?), Tigerlily, Francisco, Stephanie - and sorry to the others whose names we didn’t know. Also Ella on reception was very lovely and helpful.
Exmouth is also a MUCH nicer town than some of the others we passed through driving from Perth such as Geraldton and Canarvon (though we also liked Kalbarri a lot). It is also a great centre for scuba diving and Dive Ningaloo will pick you up from the hotel.
All in all I/we can highly recommend Mantarays.
Russell and Stephanie (late January 2023).

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marubenjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews