We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
AU$491
Fully refundable before Fri, 26 Apr
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
AU$433
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,286)
Filter reviews
1,286 results
Traveller rating
654
452
109
46
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
654
452
109
46
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom bungalow overlooking the beach beautiful resort outdoor spa in town standard room pool area main bedroom large pool western australia recommend this resort full kitchen self catering whale shark tour great spot marina ningaloo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,286 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2023

Stayed here for 3 nights the end of our drive up from Perth, a lovely resort, we had a standard room and it was very comfortable. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The pool area is lovely and right on the beach. We ate dinner one night in the restaurant and the food and service were excellent. Such a lovely place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank deb47Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2023 via mobile

Lovely hotel by the marina on the outskirts of town.
The reception team were friendly and helpful.
The restaurant team were efficient and friendly.
Very good facilities.
We used the shuttle bus into town one day so we could enjoy a nice lunch.

Room tip: We had a downstairs room and the guests above us seemed to delight in moving the furniture around
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AJMglobaltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2023 via mobile

We have just left Mantarays after 4 days/nights. It’s a fairly small resort, but, from what I can tell, the nicest place on the West Australia coast north of Perth. Lovely rooms and pool. Nice restaurant and bar area. The staff who served us our cocktails and meals were lovely - I don’t remember all the names but some of them are Fergal, Iofa (spelling?), Tigerlily, Francisco, Stephanie - and sorry to the others whose names we didn’t know. Also Ella on reception was very lovely and helpful.
Exmouth is also a MUCH nicer town than some of the others we passed through driving from Perth such as Geraldton and Canarvon (though we also liked Kalbarri a lot). It is also a great centre for scuba diving and Dive Ningaloo will pick you up from the hotel.
All in all I/we can highly recommend Mantarays.
Russell and Stephanie (late January 2023).

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marubenjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2023 via mobile

Fab setting. Great room very clean and comfortable. Dinner menu very limited I can’t comment on the food as we only ate lunch this was also very limited choice but the prawn crackers and chips were delicious and generous portions. Breakfast was included with our room but if not I would definitely not pay $24 for a very limited continental breakfast. We hired a car which is also I must as the resort is a good way from any shops etc not walking distance in the heat. Access to the beach is easy and right on the fringe of the resort. Pool is fabulous !! So if the breakfast was improved and the menu expanded it would be a 5 star stay. I get left a lot while my husband goes fishing and felt very safe and comfortable staying here on my own.

Room tip: Look out for the emu’s around reception in the mornings they are funky. Also go to cape national park it is worth the drive.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2022

First time to the exmouth and this resort and had a great time.
Stayed in the 2 bedroom bungalow with myself, wife and 3 kids 10,7 and 4. Room was better than the pictures and outside spa was great to relax in overlooking the ocean in the evenings with a beer. The free shuttle came in real handy and liked the fact they would drop you anywhere in town you wanted and collect you as well, came in handy for checking out the local breweries Froth and Wale Bone, Staff at resort was great special shout out to Steph in the restaurant who was always giving great suggestions on what to do in exmouth and super friendly. If travelling to exmouth the resort is a must to stay definitely worth the extra $.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markgoodge1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews