We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
V1415
Sydney, Australia

Nice and easy stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 May 2022
Unfortunately our stay here was cut short due to flight cancellation but we thoroughly enjoyed our 3 nights. Friendly staff, nice big rooms - loved the huge couch. Also with 3 kids the common use laundry was very handy! Would definitely stay again.
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
    AU$423
  • Lol.travel
    AU$387
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
2.0 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
2.3 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
    16.4 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    Osprey Holiday Village Pool
    AU$147
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    3.1 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    3.0 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
    The Creek
    Go to your Happy Price
      86.4 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
      Free parking
      AU$436
      Fully refundable
      • Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Algotels
      0.0 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Exmouth
      Reviews (1,296)
      Filter reviews
      1,296 results
      Traveller rating
      659
      455
      111
      46
      25
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      659
      455
      111
      46
      25
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews bedroom bungalow overlooking the beach beautiful resort outdoor spa in town standard room pool area main bedroom large pool western australia recommend this resort full kitchen self catering whale shark tour great spot marina ningaloo
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      60 - 65 of 1,296 reviews
      Reviewed 9 April 2022 via mobile

      We stayed here for 2 nights in a one bedroom beachfront bungalow with spa bath. The room was large with separate lounge area and outdoor deck which overlooked the beach and pool area of resort. The bathroom had both a walk in shower and a large spa bath. There was a small fridge in the room as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Bathrobes, toiletries and beach towels were provided but no slippers. The large king size bed was very comfortable.

      The resort itself seems quite new and modern with a very nice large pool area overlooking the beach. Its a bit out of town in a new estate so you do need some method of transport to get around. It's also about 30 minute drive from Learmouth airport. Most tour companies will pick up from this hotel.

      The restaurant served very nice meals with good service but was a bit pricey. Breakfast was not included in our room rate.

      All in all we had a good and comfortable stay. This is the nicest resort in exmouth.

      Room tip: It's hard to get a booking during peak times so book well in advanced. Book restaurant before arriving.
      Date of stay: April 2022
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Ozi1_10
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 31 March 2022

      Arrived at Mantarays, through floods, exhausted, and were welcomed, settled in. We soon realised we had a problem with the room.
      .
      The staff, particularly Sian, were amazing and fixed everything as quickly as possible! Thank you!

      Exhausted, we ordered room service - it was delivered in a major rain event and WAS ASTOUNDING!
      100 stars to Mantarays! The food was excellent; an 8 out of 10 for a restaurant meal; probably more like 14 when delivered in a storm! Again, thank you!

      Exceptional hospitality under difficult circumstances.

      Date of stay: March 2022
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Meander439710
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 5 March 2022 via mobile

      Spent 3 days here in December 2021. This resort has everything that is required for a bit of R & R.
      Close to the main part of town, the restaurant there was good also. As it was very hot the pool was crowded so we didn't really get to enjoy that so much and just had a slight timing problem with the room service but it wasn't enough to stop us staying here again on our next visit to Exmouth.

      Date of stay: December 2021
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank paulberkeley255
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 22 February 2022

      This is the perfect place to base yourself while visiting the Exmouth region - when you return from a day out exploring you will have a
      - large, clean, well appointed room
      - great pool and bar area
      - if you feel like a night in, you have a really good restaurant

      Staff friendly and helpful from check in to check out.

      Will definitely stay at the Mantraray again.

      Room tip: Few extra dollars gets an ocean room but not necessary, still a great place to stay
      Date of stay: November 2021
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Peter M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 21 January 2022

      It’s our second year here, but yet again the clear air has been ruined by the hotel allowing guests to smoke on their balconies.

      The regular putrid smoke drifts into every inch of your time overlooking the sea and the resort. Hanging clothes are ruined and the smell finds its way into the apartments .

      This selfish act should be stopped, or at least the resort should be split into non-smoking and smoking......its time to get into the 21st century.

      Our rating would be 5 stars if smoking was banned.

      Date of stay: January 2022
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      4  Thank Incircles1664
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews