We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Meander439710
Perth, Australia

Fabulous

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Mar 2022
Arrived at Mantarays, through floods, exhausted, and were welcomed, settled in. We soon realised we had a problem with the room.
.
The staff, particularly Sian, were amazing and fixed everything as quickly as possible! Thank you!

Exhausted, we ordered room service - it was delivered in a major rain event and WAS ASTOUNDING!
100 stars to Mantarays! The food was excellent; an 8 out of 10 for a restaurant meal; probably more like 14 when delivered in a storm! Again, thank you!

Exceptional hospitality under difficult circumstances.
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$405
  • Expedia.com
    AU$423
  • Vio.com
    AU$373
  • Hotels.com
    AU$405
1.1 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$132
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$132
  • Vio.com
    AU$132
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
2.3 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Osprey Holiday Village Pool
AU$148
  • Priceline
    AU$148
  • Vio.com
    AU$80
  • Expedia.com
    AU$147
3.1 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
2.0 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$500
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$436
  • Priceline
    AU$452
  • Hotels.com
    AU$464
0.0 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
81.4 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
41.4 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Contact accommodation for availability.
14.7 km from Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Exmouth
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
1,296 results
Traveller rating
659
455
111
46
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
659
455
111
46
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom bungalow overlooking the beach beautiful resort outdoor spa in town standard room pool area main bedroom large pool western australia recommend this resort full kitchen self catering whale shark tour great spot marina ningaloo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,296 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2022 via mobile

Spent 3 days here in December 2021. This resort has everything that is required for a bit of R & R.
Close to the main part of town, the restaurant there was good also. As it was very hot the pool was crowded so we didn't really get to enjoy that so much and just had a slight timing problem with the room service but it wasn't enough to stop us staying here again on our next visit to Exmouth.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paulberkeley255
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2022

This is the perfect place to base yourself while visiting the Exmouth region - when you return from a day out exploring you will have a
- large, clean, well appointed room
- great pool and bar area
- if you feel like a night in, you have a really good restaurant

Staff friendly and helpful from check in to check out.

Will definitely stay at the Mantraray again.

Room tip: Few extra dollars gets an ocean room but not necessary, still a great place to stay
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2022

It’s our second year here, but yet again the clear air has been ruined by the hotel allowing guests to smoke on their balconies.

The regular putrid smoke drifts into every inch of your time overlooking the sea and the resort. Hanging clothes are ruined and the smell finds its way into the apartments .

This selfish act should be stopped, or at least the resort should be split into non-smoking and smoking......its time to get into the 21st century.

Our rating would be 5 stars if smoking was banned.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Incircles1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2022 via mobile

Arrived at Mantarays yesterday to an extremely well appointed and beautifully air conditioned room…very clean, spacious with a great balcony with sweeping views!
Ate dinner in the restaurant last night and the food was probably 8/10 with service from Izzy as 10/10..a nice knowledgeable French lady who looked after the 4 of us with a smile on her face all night!!
Just remember that the further north you go the harder it is for restaurants/bars to hire staff (especially experienced staff) so chill fellow Perth travellers and let the local service work for you!!
Looking forward to a few days in 40 degree heat drinking beers in the pool and chilling out!!
Hopefully Izzy is the benchmark of service hear!!
Also a shout out to Jack who has been great around the pool on the service front for drinks!!

Room tip: Bring a pool hat (no shade!!) if bringing your own beers make it cans as the pool won’t allow glassware..
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank K3122TKpaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2021 via mobile

Mantarays was such a let down for our hens night. We had arrived at 12:30 for cocktails and after a few drinks (4/5 SMALL cocktails) we were told to eat and drink water and then they would ‘reassess’ weather we could stay. We asked if we would have water before food, and have cocktails delivered with food and we’re told no. Do NOT recommend for a hens night or any other night when you want to have fun. They judge too quickly and don’t understand that some people are simply HAPPY not DRUNK!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tamaralP6808MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews