We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
305
42
11
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
305
42
11
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dietary requirements other guests sand dunes whale sharks daily activities ningaloo reef luxury tents honeymoon tent rock wallabies unique experience national park per day marine life communal dining fixed menu interesting people the main lodge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2022

We had to wait 2 years ,because of Covid, to get to Sal Salis and it was worth the wait.
From going to sleep listening to the surf on the reef to waking up to whales breaching just perfect. All the excursions were well planned and worthwhile to do but no pressure to do them. Food was delicious and each night different highlighting the local produce. Swim with the whale sharks, walk along the beach, snorkeling the fringing reef or just lie in the sun. Sal Salis is the place to do it.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chimpyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2022

Our stay at Sal Salis was absolute perfection! The staff were outstanding - so helpful and knowledgeable. They organised everything we requested without hesitation, and were always up for a lovely chat.

The food was incredible! Every single meal was outstanding and we really enjoyed the group dining table. We met so many interesting, like-minded people and exchanged details to share other travel experiences.

The tents are so clean, comfortable and have everything you need. We were in the honeymoon suite and the bed was very comfortable, and the view breath taking.

Highly, highly recommend Sal Salis! We got engaged during our stay and we couldn't be happier that it was at Sal Salis. The staff also made it extra special with surprise champagne in our room the next day.

A must see/do/stay!

Room tip: It may be a bit pricey, but you can see why. We felt very much that it was money well spent for such a beautiful and memorable experience.
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank karinaedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2022

Where to start….. I’m not one to leave reviews, but I felt I owed it to Sal Salis.

From the movement we arrived at Sal Salis we felt the weight shift from our shoulders. No stress with day to day work troubles. It’s easy to get caught up with technology and being stuck on your phone. Here this is impossible due to the fact there is no service. This is exactly what I needed.

The staff oh wow the staff. Manager Nick. Take a bow. Never in my years of travels have I seen someone so laid back yet so professional. You my friend are a credit to the company. Your team is second to none. I can’t name them all but each and every crew member we came across made our stay that much more enjoyable. This obviously comes down the from management so once again well done Nick.

The food. My god. The food. Head chef Simone you did not disappoint. Each meal was held at a world class standard and we were never left unsatisfied. A huge congratulations to you and your team.

To the housekeepers who looked after our rooms twice daily. I commend you on all your hard work. The rooms looked as good as they did on the day we arrived.

The Tours were fantastic even with the September winds. You are so lucky to call Sal Salis home. What a beautiful backyard.

The settings of Sal Salis are beyond words, however, it’s the staff that create the whole experience and bring it to life.

Thank you for making my stay one I will remember for a life time.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 417jemmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2022 via mobile

Wow, wow wow! we decided to explore a piece of Aus that we hadn’t seen and Ningaloo Reef and Sal Salis were beyond our expectations. From the moment we arrived to the day we left, we felt part of the family. The team we had were engaging, knowledgeable and always helpful. The accomodation - never slept better! Lovely facilities and bed is so comfy after a day snorkeling. The food - oh my goodness! You are never left wanting and the creativity of the menu had you wanting more. The other guests were fabulous and the shared evening meals meant you had lots of laughs and conversation, all sharing experiences. Could not rate this high enough. Out of 10,it is definitely a 15 if I could. We will be back!

Room tip: September was warm, a little breezy but nice.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mordi1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2022

We had a great 3 night stay in this magical place, and it indeed exceeded our already quite high expectations.

It is a unique environment in the national park, right on the Ningaloo reef and quite remote. No phone or internet (if desperate can drive 20km to get signal). deserted beaches, great sunsets, and stunning star viewing

There are only 15 tents - they are nice, with v comfy beds, and bathrooms, and a great hammock out front, and we were even able to spot whales from our bed ! they do flap a bit if windy, and no fans might be a problem early season (feb/mar) or v late (nov) but wasnt in sept. We didnt have any problems with flies, which sounds like an issue more in mar/april.

Dining is fixed menu (they accomodate dietary resctrictions without any problem0 and communal for dinner, which we really enjoyed and the breakfasts and lunch options were excellent too. Open bar - but so it should be at these prices. They need to do better tho' than an old coffee pod machine ... perhaps my only gripe.

Staff - outstanding. Above and beyond. No request is too much trouble. Without exception they were friendly, super-helpful, and a particular shout out to ben (front of house) and hailey who runs the activities program (2 each day if you wish) with such good humour and enthusiasm (hiking/snorkeling/canoeing). snorkeling gear/wetsuits/rashies were very good - you dont need to bring anything.

also highly recommend taking a boat trip (several companies run these and dont have to book through hotel.... we were glad we chose live ningaloo who the hotel recommend too as they only take 6-7 pax on their boat, and can pick you up from hotel or you can self drive to the boat ramp).. we really enjoyed seeing the humpback whales up close, and some great snorkeling too, but swimming with whale sharks (3!) was a huge highlight albeit unexpected as off season..

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiritof66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews