We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$148
AU$148
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Katie

Ideal!

Review of Potshot Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Mar 2024
Absolutely perfect for what we needed. Rooms are simple and clean, parking immediately outside your room door! Separate body wash, shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom! Really enjoyed the vibe in the bar/pool. Whale shark tours collect from here so it’s ideal! Our room was very close to the bar but we didn’t hear anything the night we needed to get to sleep early! Definitely recommend the chicken burger from the restaurant!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$534
  • Expedia.com
    AU$534
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$464
  • Hotels.com
    AU$534
2.0 km from Potshot Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$490
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$410
  • Expedia.com
    AU$490
3.1 km from Potshot Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$132
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
0.8 km from Potshot Resort
Free parking
Pool
The Creek
Booking.com
AU$156
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$156
89.5 km from Potshot Resort
Free parking
Pool
Vio.com
  • Trip.com
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
1.1 km from Potshot Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
0.6 km from Potshot Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Potshot Resort
Free parking
Pool
Osprey Holiday Village Pool
Booking.com
AU$148
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$148
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$148
0.0 km from Potshot Resort
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
84.1 km from Potshot Resort
Free parking
View more hotels in Exmouth
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
45
102
120
66
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
102
120
66
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottle shop pot shot bedroom unit town centre washing machine friday night dorm bakery kitchen iga roomy toaster
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2024

Great little resort in Exmouth.It’s got everything you need to a fantastic stay and prices are reasonable. The restaurant was especially good with excellent food at good prices. Also heaps to do for the kids and a great location in town walking to all the bars and cafes.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 January 2024 via mobile

Myself and a few mates decided it was time for lunch at the local . First of the Bat , you cannot buy Pints at this local pub in Exmouth, your only allowed Schooners but pretty well the same price as a pint . That’s a bit rich but anyway we shall move on and talk about the Steak Sandwich price and quality of meal . Well for the high end price this place charges there should be a nice Steak Sanger and Chips , that isn’t what we witnessed, we got a very average looking burnt bun and some off coloured Lettuce that wasn’t even chopped. It didn’t look good at all , no Love was put into building this meal . Well that’s it for me at this local , it’s become plain rip off and we will find somewhere else in this town to have Lunch.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rustyredship
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2024

This is the worst place in exmouth, rooms are run down, smell of smoke (although they are supposed to be non smoking), grounds are not maintained, you get kicked out of the pool at 6.00pm in the middle of summer, drinks are expensive and very little range of cocktails etc, nothing like what it is made out be. VERY DISAPPOINTING for a so called "Resort"

Room tip: Don't go there
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2023

Wow, some seriously negative reviews had us worried we'd picked the wrong place. So we were very happy to find ourselves in a tidy, spacious, well equipped 2br unit. AC in main room and main br was very welcome as outside hit 39C. Outside seating front and back, and a view to garden. Kitchen has no oven, but has good conduction cook top, microwave, and there is bbq for oven like cooking. All the utensils you need, and a big fridge. Washing machine and dryer. One negative is WiFi only available at Central pool area. We stayed 7 happy nights.

Room tip: Unit 50 is 2 br in far flung and very quiet part of the grounds. Room not serviced, but you can ask for anything.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2023 via mobile

Nice, comfortable and clean 2 bedroom villa with everything needed for a multi day family stay. Lots of accommodation options in the large complex. Room had washing machine and dryer in the room which was a nice touch after a few days travelling.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 33kylies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews