We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$148
AU$148
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
45
102
120
66
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
102
120
66
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottle shop pot shot bedroom unit town centre washing machine friday night dorm bakery kitchen iga roomy toaster
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2022

Awful stay. Accomodation was mediocre and would have been manageable if it weren't for the extremely loud party event held late into the night at their pool. We were unable to sleep. Do not stay here, waste of absolute money.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank J8467LWkristinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2022

My husband and I had a 2 bedroom unit in a single story block at the far end of the resort, back from the main road. It had the vibe of an 80's motel but appeared to have been recently partly renovated and was quite clean and adequate for our 9 night stay. It was sufficiently roomy for the 2 of us and had what looked like pretty new full size refrigerator, washing machine, drier, plus a microwave, hot plate and an extensive range of crockery, cutlery and cooking gear. Tea, coffee, condiments, a small UHT milk, dishwashing supplies and laundry powder were also provided. There was also a clean BBQ and table and chairs on our patio at the front of our unit and a small table and chairs in a small courtyard beside the main door. The windows all had timber venetians which had seen better days. The bathroom had received a partial reno. but the shower stall remained the old original one and was a bit sad. On the positive side there was plenty of hot water. There was a box style airconditioner in each room and while they were efficient they were too noisy to sleep with and we were able to hear the next door's air con running through the night as well. Other than hearing this noise there was no neighbour noise or noise from the road. TV reception was fine. The bed was fairly comfortable though the pillows could do with an update. The linen was in good condition. I did not expect to have the room serviced during our stay but on the friday after arriving on the monday we were surprised to have a full room service, linen change, fresh towels etc. The bistro is large and serves standard pub fare nothing flash but it was fine and we ate there several times. We received our meals pretty quickly. Like everywhere they had limited staff and the menu was limited, but we were quite satisfied with the service and options. The resort is centrally located to the town centre with a variety of shops, bakery, supermarkets, restaurant, bank etc. As we did not have a car this was important to us. Taking a short cut out the back of the resort, it was a 8-10 minute walk to the shops. If you follow the road around the front of the resort the walk is about 12 - 15 minutes. There is not a lot of eating options within walking distance. We wandered down to the BBqFather at a resort about 10 minutes walk away and it was very nice. There is a bottle shop on site next to reception. All staff were friendly and professional. The resort is no frills but suited us fine and the main priority was being within walking distance to town services. We were here to scuba dive and a luxury holiday was not planned or expected. I would be happy to stay here again if I didn't have a car.

Room tip: rooms in the accommodation blocks further back from the main road are probably quieter (though traffic noise is not a significant concern)
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AussieTravelholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2022

The Potshot bistro food was fantastic, good large servings and very tasty. Our room was an average room, clean and tidy with a refurbished bathroom, but the room had an inter connecting door which was not very noise proof, hence we could hear the very early morning noise from next door.
The room did not have daily cleaning but was done when asked and fresh sheets and towels were provided. The only minor problem was that when we used the toaster, the fuse keep tripping, so we had to reset the fuse multiple times. Other than that, we had a pleasant stay. Very good value for money, as all we basically did was sleep in the room as we were outdoors each day.

Room tip: Try to avoid inter connecting rooms unless you have both, neighbouring noise travels easily through the doors
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AuroraChaser2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2022

I stayed 3 nights in the backpacker private room. Bed was adequate, (though sheets are polyester and sweaty), bathroom was very clean and spacious. A/C was functional and the room was secure. There was no external blind on my room though, so there was no absolute blackout or complete privacy through the wooden venetian blinds at night with the lights on. I would BYO cotton sheets given the climate. The restaurant was only open some nights (due to staff shortages) but the food was great. Plenty of other options within walking distance for food.

The best thing about my stay was the service at the front desk. Eden gave some excellent recommendations from a local's perspective and I made a point of following up each one- they were all awesome and made my limited time in Exmouth super fun. So thanks again Eden!

Room tip: Private Twin/Double backpacker rooms are spacious. Sheets are polyester which made sleeping sweaty...BYO cotton sheets if this is an issue.
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truthandbody
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2022

Stayed here for a few days while exploring Exmouth. Nice rooms, clean, tidy and the front of house very friendly and professional. Only bit we can fault Potshot on is that it is not dog friendly! But that is OK as the beds are comfy, the location great and we had a great time

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RiceyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews