We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
RiceyTraveller
Australia

Nice place to stay

Review of Potshot Resort
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2022
Stayed here for a few days while exploring Exmouth. Nice rooms, clean, tidy and the front of house very friendly and professional. Only bit we can fault Potshot on is that it is not dog friendly! But that is OK as the beds are comfy, the location great and we had a great time
Date of stay: February 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$513
  • Hotels.com
    AU$509
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$473
  • Expedia.com
    AU$534
2.0 km from Potshot Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$490
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$447
  • Agoda.com
    AU$409
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Potshot Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$132
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
0.8 km from Potshot Resort
Free parking
Pool
Pool
Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
  • StayForLong
  • Trip.com
1.1 km from Potshot Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
0.6 km from Potshot Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Potshot Resort
Free parking
Pool
The Creek
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$156
  • Agoda.com
    AU$156
89.5 km from Potshot Resort
Free parking
Osprey Holiday Village Pool
Booking.com
AU$148
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$148
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$148
0.0 km from Potshot Resort
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
84.1 km from Potshot Resort
Free parking
View more hotels in Exmouth
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
45
102
120
66
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
102
120
66
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottle shop pot shot bedroom unit town centre washing machine friday night dorm bakery kitchen iga roomy toaster
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2022 via mobile

Usually have lunch with friends on Fridays and this restaurant was chosen just recently. We ordered a couple serves of Fish and Chips and a couple Steak Burgers . The fish and chips were pretty average due to the quality of the fish and the batter was soggy and certainly wasn’t tasty at all ! The steak burgers were just average and certainly not very appealing.
Won’t be going back in a hurry.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank rustyredship
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2021 via mobile

Great food reasonably priced for exmouth. Very nice dining area and outside too. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for good food in a relatively hard place to find it. The seafood basket was all fresh and the pub had a TAB too

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TravNcinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2021 via mobile

Not a bad place to stay, central, basic rooms but comfortable and clean.
Has bars, restaurants, pool all in the same resort.
Off street parking available near the rooms.
Casual relaxed atmosphere.
Reasonable sized restaurant with great meals!.
Pool bar available.

Room tip: Very seasonal, not much in town, a car is a must to explore
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank bad_g_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2021

In such a beautiful town with no accommodation available I had no choice but to pay top $$$ for the most run-down and unpleasant hotel I’ve ever stayed at!
There is no excuse for no protective cover on the doona that also smells like dog pee, I’m so upset I’m forced to have to sleep here as no refund was available.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Marylikesgoodfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2021

Seriously if you can find any other accommodation do it!! This place is so dirty it’s just plain disgusting, the sheets I’m sure weren’t washed from the last person as I could smell perfume and they were grey. The king room needs a good scrub and a big makeover. Daylight robbery at $250 a night for a 2 star establishment. Feel so ripped off!!! Angry face angry face!!!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank OurdogSammyandfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews