We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Brad G
Noosa, Australia

Lower budget but nice stay

Review of Potshot Resort
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Oct 2021via mobile
Not a bad place to stay, central, basic rooms but comfortable and clean.
Has bars, restaurants, pool all in the same resort.
Off street parking available near the rooms.
Casual relaxed atmosphere.
Reasonable sized restaurant with great meals!.
Pool bar available.
Date of stay: October 2021
Room Tip: Very seasonal, not much in town, a car is a must to explore
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Potshot Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
3.1 km from Potshot Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$405
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from Potshot Resort
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Potshot Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Potshot Resort
Free parking
Pool
    43.5 km from Potshot Resort
    Beachfront
    Bar/Lounge
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
    0.1 km from Potshot Resort
    Free parking
    Pool
      13.4 km from Potshot Resort
      Free parking
      Pool
      The Creek
      Go to your Happy Price
      • Booking.com
      • Agoda.com
      89.5 km from Potshot Resort
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Exmouth
      Reviews (386)
      Filter reviews
      386 results
      Traveller rating
      46
      102
      120
      67
      51
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      46
      102
      120
      67
      51
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews bottle shop pot shot bedroom unit town centre washing machine friday night dorm bakery kitchen iga roomy toaster
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      32 - 37 of 386 reviews
      Reviewed 4 October 2021

      In such a beautiful town with no accommodation available I had no choice but to pay top $$$ for the most run-down and unpleasant hotel I’ve ever stayed at!
      There is no excuse for no protective cover on the doona that also smells like dog pee, I’m so upset I’m forced to have to sleep here as no refund was available.

      Date of stay: October 2021
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      2  Thank Marylikesgoodfood
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 3 October 2021

      Seriously if you can find any other accommodation do it!! This place is so dirty it’s just plain disgusting, the sheets I’m sure weren’t washed from the last person as I could smell perfume and they were grey. The king room needs a good scrub and a big makeover. Daylight robbery at $250 a night for a 2 star establishment. Feel so ripped off!!! Angry face angry face!!!

      Date of stay: October 2021
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      1  Thank OurdogSammyandfrank
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 21 September 2021

      We booked the 3 bedrooms " deluxe unit". The unit need urgent upgrade and renovation !
      Things were falling apart. One of the rod of the roller blind in the dinning area was about to fall off the wall.
      Aircon in one of the room was not working
      Bad water damage on one of the walls near the bathroom.

      We took the photos of the faulty parts and shown to the reception office on the 2nd day and was told that I need to EMAIL the photos with my details to their company!

      Well. I cannot email because there was no wifi available. Their internet was down. We were told their technician was working on fixing the issue. For the full 3 days stay we had no wifi at all!

      The good things about this unit - spacious, and the staff at the front office were friendly.

      Date of stay: September 2021
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Sabrinachai228
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 11 September 2021

      Checked in for 1 night, payed $220 for the one night in a king room and although the room was nice enough. The shower just dribbled water and didn't spray properly. Tea and coffee was provided but no teaspoons to mix anything with. For the same sort of room at the RAC caravan park it comes with a microwave as well and at $50 less a night

      Date of stay: September 2021
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank kaihN4176UB
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 31 July 2021

      2 BR 'suite'. Patio area with BBQ, sitting room with galley kitchen. Old, inconvenient bathroom/laundry - no outlet for hairdryer, shaver. Poor lighting. Brick walls throughout. Very dated and getting run-down.
      Restaurant just a bog-standard pub.

      Date of stay: June 2021
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Service
      1  Thank dotc2015
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews