We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Sabrinachai228
Perth, Australia

Just average

Review of Potshot Resort
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Sept 2021
We booked the 3 bedrooms " deluxe unit". The unit need urgent upgrade and renovation !
Things were falling apart. One of the rod of the roller blind in the dinning area was about to fall off the wall.
Aircon in one of the room was not working
Bad water damage on one of the walls near the bathroom.

We took the photos of the faulty parts and shown to the reception office on the 2nd day and was told that I need to EMAIL the photos with my details to their company!

Well. I cannot email because there was no wifi available. Their internet was down. We were told their technician was working on fixing the issue. For the full 3 days stay we had no wifi at all!

The good things about this unit - spacious, and the staff at the front office were friendly.
Date of stay: September 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$404
  • Expedia.com
    AU$422
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$385
  • Priceline
    AU$394
2.0 km from Potshot Resort
Free parking
Pool
AU$144
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$144
  • Vio.com
    AU$144
  • Agoda.com
    AU$144
0.8 km from Potshot Resort
Free parking
Pool
The Creek
AU$156
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$156
  • Agoda.com
    AU$156
89.5 km from Potshot Resort
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.1 km from Potshot Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Potshot Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Potshot Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Osprey Holiday Village Pool
AU$238
  • Priceline
    AU$238
  • Expedia.com
    AU$238
  • Hotels.com
    AU$238
0.0 km from Potshot Resort
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
84.1 km from Potshot Resort
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
43.5 km from Potshot Resort
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Exmouth
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
46
102
120
67
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
102
120
67
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottle shop pot shot bedroom unit town centre washing machine friday night dorm bakery kitchen iga roomy toaster
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2021

Checked in for 1 night, payed $220 for the one night in a king room and although the room was nice enough. The shower just dribbled water and didn't spray properly. Tea and coffee was provided but no teaspoons to mix anything with. For the same sort of room at the RAC caravan park it comes with a microwave as well and at $50 less a night

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kaihN4176UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2021

2 BR 'suite'. Patio area with BBQ, sitting room with galley kitchen. Old, inconvenient bathroom/laundry - no outlet for hairdryer, shaver. Poor lighting. Brick walls throughout. Very dated and getting run-down.
Restaurant just a bog-standard pub.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dotc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 July 2021

Nothing to rave about, pretty old and in need of some renovations. Location is probably it's best asset but everything else is just average. It is expensive for the quality of the rooms and there is no wi-fi service in the rooms. You have 2 hours of free wi-fi if you walk to the backpackers area and that's it.

The beds were comfortable enough but the blinds in the room were dirty and broken and couldnt be pulled all the way down. The kitchen light was blown and should have been replaced before the room was allocated and the bathroom needed a good clean. Shower curtain needs changing as it looked yucky.

It was not worth the price we paid per night.

Room tip: Best tip I can offer is to check the room before moving in.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2021

We stayed in the self contained 2 bedroom apartment.
We live 3 hours north of Exmouth so are very familiar with the town and have stayed here plenty of times, however have not stayed at the Potshot before.
Apartment was fine but didn't really warrant $270 per night ($800+ for our total of 3 nights).
The fridges were old and had no shelving so that made it quite hard to store our food and drinks - everything kind of just piled up in the bottom draw which was not ideal.
Beds were uncomfortable to say the least, and so were the couches (if you would even call them couches). They were just a couple of cushioned chairs with a few old ratty looking pillows that should be in the bin.
Bed side tables were horrible, I didn't use mine.
We also couldn't park our car outside our room, which hubby was a bit worried about at first but not a major issue.

On the plus, there was a nice little shared pool outside the apartment and plenty of grassed area so was good for our toddler.
Overall, it wasn't bad, it did the job but I do think it wasn't worth the price we paid.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tahyahilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2021

This place is in urgent need of an upgrade. Such a rip off at $270 per night. The owners need to part with some cash! Thank goodness we only booked 2 nights. Things were broken and there was years of ingrained dirt and grime. There was no shower screen/curtain so water went everywhere. There was no actual plug hole in the vanity sink. You just looked down into grime. The towel rail was broken and fell off. The kitchen was a disgrace. There were stains all over the kitchen bench. It was warped and and had grime where the 2 pieces of laminate were meant to meet. There was grime up the side of the fridge from where people had done their dishes over the years.The cutlery and crockery was all mismatched and looked like it had been picked up from the local charity. Both airconditioners were as old as the property and had broken vents so mosquitoes could enter from outside. All of the doors and door frames were in need of some paint.
I can say the staff were friendly upon arrival and very gracious when I expressed my disappointment in the owners when we departed.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rodelle2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews