We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Osprey 2 bed apartment was great!”
Review of Potshot Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Potshot Resort
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Exmouth
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Osprey 2 bed apartment was great!”
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment at the Osprey across the road from the main potshot resort. It was clean, and we were pleasantly surprised with the spacious apartment and quality furnishings in comparison to other places we stayed at on the coral coast. The apartment included a washing machine, private BBQ, DVD player, full size fridge, pedestal fans and aircon. The pool in the Osprey complex has nice tropical gardens and a seating area, only once did we have to share this pool with other guests the rest of the time we had the area all to ourselves!

Room Tip: Would recommend paying the extra to be at Osprey rather than the main Potshot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cja2903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    67
    74
    43
    22
See reviews for
34
86
32
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We were in Exmouth for a Wedding for the w/e. We both had headaches after a long drive and from the heat and were horrified to be woken by extremely excessive noise from the hotel bar band and crowd. We tried everything to enable us to be able to sleep including putting on the TV, turning back on the noisy fridge and a/c as well as putting toilet paper in our ears!! Nothing worked. We also saw a cockroach!!
DON'T STAY HERE IF YOU REQUIRE A PEACEFUL NIGHT IN WHAT WE THOUGHT WAS A QUIET TOWN.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverleyrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Exmouth hotels

Rockingham, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We treated ourselves to a 2 night stay in an Osprey Single King Spa Room. It was roomy, comfortable & nicely decorated.
Both evenings were spent dining at the Restaurant. There was a good menu & we were not disappointed. The restaurant was full on both nights due to touring parties, but the well organised staff coped brilliantly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieG60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Booked over the Internet a Budget homestead room and were upgraded to a standard room. Ground floor, comfortable queen bed, bar fridge, flat screen tv, air con. It's located on the main road into Exmouth within walking distance to the little shopping centre. Potshots has a bottle shop, a very clean and sparkling small pool and a bar, TAB and bistro. You may eat inside or around the pool or in the beer garden. it's quite a pleasant atmosphere. The food was OK and a little expensive. It was nice to have a bathroom with a larger than average shower. We would stay here again because of the bistro/pub and closeness to shops.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wishlist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Stay here often when I visit Exmouth. Make sure you ask for a cottage at the Osprey Apartments- across the road from the Potshot Hotel. Rooms are clean, spacious and some have a spa.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
4.9 km away
Sea Breeze Resort
Sea Breeze Resort
#1 of 6 in Exmouth
774 reviews
3.1 km away
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
0.6 km away
Ningaloo Lodge
Ningaloo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Exmouth
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Exmouth Escape Resort
Exmouth Escape Resort
#3 of 6 in Exmouth
351 reviews
36.4 km away
Sal Salis Ningaloo Reef
1.1 km away
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Potshot Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Potshot Resort

Property: Potshot Resort
Address: 1 Murat Rd, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Exmouth
Price range (per night): $128 - $234
Hotel Class:3 star — Potshot Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer Exmouth's premier holiday accommodation, come and relax at the Potshot Hotel Resort where we can cater for all your holiday needs. Choose from our 1, 2 or 3 bedroom deluxe Osprey Holiday Apartments, 2 bedroom standard self contained apartments, standard or budget hotel rooms or choose our Backpacker style accommodation featuring single, double, twin, family or dorm style. The Potshot Hotel Resort caters for all. Enjoy a relaxing Beer in our front bar named after Cyclone Vance which completely destroyed it in March 1999. Open from 11.00am to late 7 nights per week. Full TAB facilities, Pool Table and Jukebox available. For a more relaxing feel, our Pool bar is the place to be. Sit back in the glorious sunshine, or in the shade beside our pool or take a dip. Dine on the deck area and enjoy full table service from our friendly staff. Enjoy a Stone Grill which is an exciting new dining experience. Our restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner 365 days per year. Our on site bottle shop is open 7 days per week for all your take away needs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Potshot Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Potshot Hotel Exmouth
Potshot Resort Exmouth, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing