We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Ian D

Good and bad points

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 May 2023
Large caravan park with good amenities but a few things could be improved. Most of the kitchen sinks had no plugs and recycling needs overall so there are options to recycle steel cans and milk containers - their focus seems only to be for cash for change containers.
That said good bathrooms in fairly good condition, although need some repairs in some men’s showers as broken soap holders. Good location.
Given large size expect quite a bit of noise and vehicles going at all time of day and night.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$419
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$447
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Free parking
Pool
Osprey Holiday Village Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$234
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
    42.7 km from RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
    Beachfront
    Bar/Lounge
    eDreams
      14.5 km from RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
      Free parking
      Pool
      Priceline
      Go to your Happy Price
      • Agoda.com
      • Lol.travel
      • ZenHotels.com
      1.0 km from RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
      Free parking
      Pool
      The Creek
      Booking.com
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      88.4 km from RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Exmouth
      Reviews (582)
      Filter reviews
      583 results
      Traveller rating
      202
      223
      106
      23
      29
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      202
      223
      106
      23
      29
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews camp kitchen blue reef coffee van information centre great facilities town beach toilet paper family holiday cabin grass toilets shade sites amenities ensuite fridge ablutions
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      12 - 17 of 583 reviews
      Reviewed 2 May 2023 via mobile

      What a beautiful caravan park! Beautiful clean community kitchen with oven, cooktops, sinks and fridges & freezer for guest. Great friendly service with check in. The pool areas are lovely and clean modern showers & toilets. Our site was a great size as we are over 34ft Motorhome and just remember to bring a drill and if you forget one is available at reception as it’s the only way to get ground pegs in

      Room tip: Hammer drill if you have one as ground is very hard. They have a drill At reception you can borrow.
      Date of stay: May 2023
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Debbie D
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 1 May 2023

      Clean, amazing showers and kitchen facilities, with huge fridges, ovens, toasters, microwaves and kettle

      Well maintained

      Drinking water

      Powered and unpowered sites

      Wished we had stayed longer

      Thank you

      Room tip: Easy to find, drinking water and laundry area Pool for kids
      Date of stay: April 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Karenp69
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 28 March 2023

      My mum and I stayed two nights at RAC as part of our trip to Exmouth. We found the facilities to be really clean, well equipped and spacious. The only reason I wouldn't rate this stay as excellent is because the check-in and check-out times are really strict, and mean that you have to spend a lot of time waiting in the lobby for connections/transfers. I also thought the staff on the front desk could have been more polite.

      Date of stay: March 2023
      Thank cassieb26
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 6 March 2023

      Our accommodations for two night was a Blue Reef queen room, this was like a motel room but did not have bathroom. It was a short walk to the shared facilities at the caravan park. We also used the camp kitchen for eating and cooked on the well maintained bbqs. Exmouth was almost completely booked out when we went so this was all that was available if we wanted to see the area. However the bed was very comfortable and the room a good size so we really enjoyed the stay here. Staff were all helpful and friendly. Huge caravan park with lots of facilities.

      Date of stay: June 2022
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Mon55
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 23 January 2023 via mobile

      Our family booked a two bedroom chalet. It was very small for the price, but manageable.
      The pool was freezing cold. Even the kids wouldn’t swim in it. I think in the winter months it needs to be warmer.
      The playground also needs a big upgrade. For the amount of kids in the park the playground is tiny. I would also recommend a jumping pillow.

      Date of stay: July 2022
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      Thank Kerissa F
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews