We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
201
221
106
23
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
201
221
106
23
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen blue reef coffee van information centre great facilities town beach toilet paper family holiday cabin grass toilets shade sites amenities ensuite fridge ablutions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2023

Our accommodations for two night was a Blue Reef queen room, this was like a motel room but did not have bathroom. It was a short walk to the shared facilities at the caravan park. We also used the camp kitchen for eating and cooked on the well maintained bbqs. Exmouth was almost completely booked out when we went so this was all that was available if we wanted to see the area. However the bed was very comfortable and the room a good size so we really enjoyed the stay here. Staff were all helpful and friendly. Huge caravan park with lots of facilities.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2023 via mobile

Our family booked a two bedroom chalet. It was very small for the price, but manageable.
The pool was freezing cold. Even the kids wouldn’t swim in it. I think in the winter months it needs to be warmer.
The playground also needs a big upgrade. For the amount of kids in the park the playground is tiny. I would also recommend a jumping pillow.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kerissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2022

We stayed at RAC Exmouth during a 2 week road trip up to Exmouth from Perth. Our booking was in a 2 bedroom chalet which was located close to the entrance/older pool. When we arrived the air conditioning was on and the chalet had a very strong smell of urine which wasn't the best start. I placed one of the couch cushions on our verandah for the duration of our stay as it seemed this may have been the offending item. The airconditoning was unable to be used during our stay as it smelt horrible when on - we cleaned out the filters ourselves but this made no difference. Luckily it wasn't very hot during our stay. We traveled with another family and both of our chalets were very tired and dirty. The bathroom is disgusting and needs to be replaced. Tiny shower with broken sliding door and lots of mould. I showered in the new main block sometimes to avoid being in this room. Items in Kitchen need replacing - most cups and plates chipped etc... Sofa was covered in stains. Floor was sandy upon check in.

In terms of the park the new toilet/shower block and pool area are great. Other than that there isn't much to write home about. The playground is one of the saddest i've seen and needs an upgrade. No jumping pillow. The older pool is freezing and has some sort of green mould around the perimeter where all the tiles have fallen off. The picnic area is also pretty sad looking and not well maintained.

Both families were pretty shocked by the price we paid and the accommodation/facilities on offer. Not sure there is a better option around - seems like it's a captive audience and not much competition.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Perthmila6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2022

Lovely spaced out Park good size blocks amenities clean 4 blocks which is great kitchen the best that we have ever seen and cleaning stuff to clean dishes and BBQ.
The only thing we can say that they don't have enough is clothes lines hardly any or not enough we were always waiting for people to take their stuff off to put our on.

Room tip: We had a motorhome
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2022 via mobile

We had a chalet in a group of four. The way they are built means there is little direct sunlight, which maybe darkens my opinion. The chalet was average and ok for the couple of nights we were there, but nothing to get excited about. Reception was the usual take it or leave it experience of this area. The camp is huge.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews