We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
AU$377
Fully refundable before Sun, 5 May
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Kerissa F
Two bedroom chalet
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Jan 2023via mobile
Our family booked a two bedroom chalet. It was very small for the price, but manageable.
The pool was freezing cold. Even the kids wouldn’t swim in it. I think in the winter months it needs to be warmer.
The playground also needs a big upgrade. For the amount of kids in the park the playground is tiny. I would also recommend a jumping pillow.
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$132
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$132
  • Vio.com
    AU$132
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
0.4 km from RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Free parking
Pool
Osprey Holiday Village Pool
Booking.com
AU$238
  • Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$80
  • Priceline
    AU$238
1.1 km from RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Free parking
Pool
The Creek
Booking.com
AU$156
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$156
  • Agoda.com
    AU$156
88.4 km from RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Free parking
One Bedroom
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
2.0 km from RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$377
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.0 km from RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
83.2 km from RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
42.7 km from RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Exmouth
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
202
221
106
23
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
202
221
106
23
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen blue reef coffee van information centre great facilities town beach toilet paper family holiday cabin grass toilets shade sites amenities ensuite fridge ablutions
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2022

We stayed at RAC Exmouth during a 2 week road trip up to Exmouth from Perth. Our booking was in a 2 bedroom chalet which was located close to the entrance/older pool. When we arrived the air conditioning was on and the chalet had a very strong smell of urine which wasn't the best start. I placed one of the couch cushions on our verandah for the duration of our stay as it seemed this may have been the offending item. The airconditoning was unable to be used during our stay as it smelt horrible when on - we cleaned out the filters ourselves but this made no difference. Luckily it wasn't very hot during our stay. We traveled with another family and both of our chalets were very tired and dirty. The bathroom is disgusting and needs to be replaced. Tiny shower with broken sliding door and lots of mould. I showered in the new main block sometimes to avoid being in this room. Items in Kitchen need replacing - most cups and plates chipped etc... Sofa was covered in stains. Floor was sandy upon check in.

In terms of the park the new toilet/shower block and pool area are great. Other than that there isn't much to write home about. The playground is one of the saddest i've seen and needs an upgrade. No jumping pillow. The older pool is freezing and has some sort of green mould around the perimeter where all the tiles have fallen off. The picnic area is also pretty sad looking and not well maintained.

Both families were pretty shocked by the price we paid and the accommodation/facilities on offer. Not sure there is a better option around - seems like it's a captive audience and not much competition.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Perthmila6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2022

Lovely spaced out Park good size blocks amenities clean 4 blocks which is great kitchen the best that we have ever seen and cleaning stuff to clean dishes and BBQ.
The only thing we can say that they don't have enough is clothes lines hardly any or not enough we were always waiting for people to take their stuff off to put our on.

Room tip: We had a motorhome
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2022 via mobile

We had a chalet in a group of four. The way they are built means there is little direct sunlight, which maybe darkens my opinion. The chalet was average and ok for the couple of nights we were there, but nothing to get excited about. Reception was the usual take it or leave it experience of this area. The camp is huge.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2022

This is our second stay at the RAC park and it has changed over the last 8 years.State of the art camp kitchen in the new area that looks like it is a deluxe chefs kitchen.Latge indoor games room with ping pong and loads of other activities to keep the kids busy.Brand new toilet blocks and laundries with great water pressure and very clean.Big beautiful pool which we didnt use because the weather wasnt good,My only beef is that the new area is rather stark with no trees or shade or plants actually.Sites are very close to each otherso noise needs to be lept to a minimum,not that we are loud.Walking distance to town and the Ningaloo/Visitors Centre and walking distance to the beach behind but its about 1km return.

Room tip: ask for the older area
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caddyandbellA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 July 2022

had 2 weeks here and would recommend to everyone that they stay here. staff go above and beyond to help you. amenities are always clean. beach is a short walk, restaurants over the road as is car and boat wash. great bbq cooking areas and kitchens.

Room tip: all are good
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kimbokimbo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews