We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
USD 245
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Exmouth Escape Resort(Exmouth)(Great Value!)
USD 274
USD 238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 144
USD 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
134
162
65
14
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
162
65
14
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp kitchenpowered sitestandard cabinblue reefensuite siteoutdoor cinemagrassed areacampers kitchenschool holidaysbig sitestwin roomablution blockkids playgroundcamper vanwashing machines and dryersgreat amenitiesclean amenities
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

My young family spent 5 nights camping here in April and we had an absolute ball! The grounds are very well kept and made camping a breeze. There are lots of trees for shade.

Our little ones loved watching the roaming emus. They will get into all of your things if you leave it out. We watched them ransack another persons site but they ran away fairly quickly when we made some noise and shooed them away with a towel. They are such funny animals to watch.

The amenities blocks are clean and well maintained. However can get very busy at peak times.

The pool was a fantastic addition to the park. The kids spent hours splashing around. There is also kids play equipment which was an absolute hit with our fam.

The park is located a very short drive to the shopping district. The bakery in town is a must-do!

There are so many fantastic sites to see in Exmouth and they are all a short drive away. Turquoise Bay & Shothole Canyon were two of our faves.

We can’t wait to get back down to Exmouth in the future and we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Roamingfambam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We stayed in a nice ensuite cabin as it was very windy when we arrived in Exmouth and so we upgraded from our tent at the last minute. Staff were friendly and helpful and park facilities were very good, We inquired and were able to book a sunset whale cruise on site and found the staff in the tour booking office very helpful. The whale cruise was very worthwhile and as we were in Exmouth the weekend of the town’s 50th birthday celebrations we enjoyed the buzz around and fireworks too. We really enjoyed our 4 night stay in Exmouth.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank jencoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Circa 1960s...
Just terrible....bedding unfresh re doona covers.....outside bthrm..horrible
Demolish the lot and start again
Positive is spacious park...
Good position
Emus great..
At time of booking no ensuite cabins available.....we noticed many of these cabins vacant while we were there...
We paid $99. as a "special"...
This should be almost illegal as such or reported

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura J, Customer Care at RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hi Maureen,

Thank you for taking the time to review our park. It is disappointing to read that our cabins did not meet your expectations. While you should not have, we ask guests to bring any issues during their stay to the attention of park staff as soon as possible so we can rectify it.

Regarding the ensuite cabins availability, during your stay, we had a number of these undergoing maintenance as we regularly conduct maintenance during our off-peak season. Sorry for this inconvenience.

Thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Laura- Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights in cabin. Reception staff very helpful. Cabin and grounds very clean and pool area lovely. Very reasonably priced accomodation compared to other towns we stayed at. The only comment would be for more chairs around the pool would have been fantastic.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank take3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Need to book during the season as fairly busy. Plenty of sites and good facilities including a pleasant pool. Emus wandering about in the morning was a novelty.
Site staff were helpful and friendly. Ground was good for tents which was unusual in this part of the world!
Recommend as a good value place to stop at if in Exmouth.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ginger_Whinger89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews