We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Park, Great for Families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2017

The positives, this a a great park for families, they have lots a free activities for kids, outdoor movies, bike hire, good facilities & clean. Lots of area to cook and clean inside and out at the camp kitchen. Staff provided excellent service and location was easy to find. The Emu's were great however you need to put away your food in containers as they will try to eat it. Heaps of fridges for storing cold food and freezer area.

The negatives is the Pool was very cold even for the kids in July. Coming from camping at 14 Mile beach where we just camped on the beach and got sand blasted, we were looking forward to some grass and wind protection. Booking six months ahead i was disappointed that they put us in the overflow car park area where its just gravel, dead grass and limited wind protection. We had an unpowered site, maybe we need to pay for a powered site to get a grassed area. They need to upgrade the hot top plate in the kitchen as it was cracked and unusable. Looks like its been broken for a while.

Room Tip: request grass area during busy school holidays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mst35a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby W, Customer Care at RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. We're glad to see you enjoyed our Holiday Park as we want all of our guests to have a positive and memorable experience.

Right now, we are in our peak season. This means our few unpowered sites tend to fill up very fast and they're often booked quite far in advance! Our Grassed Powered Sites are quite lovely and there is a number of them usually available, so we would definitely recommend looking at one of those sites for your next stay.

Our pool at Exmouth Cape Holiday Park isn't heated. However, we're always open to receiving suggestions as to how we can improve upon our guest experience. I will be passing along your comments to our Management Team for their consideration.

Thank you again for taking the time to leave us feedback, and we hope we can welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Shelby - Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

The cabins are in a terrible, run down state. I doubt if any money has been spent on them for decades. For $130 per night I feel that they should be a lot better. The park isn't in a very good location however a lot of other places are close by. Although we weren't traveling with children, it didn't seem to offer much for them. I think demand far outweighs supply in this area and this park doesn't seem to care what they offer. The beds are terrible, can feel every spring in the mattress and it squeaks with every movement. We have stayed in a lot of cabins in more remote places and this is by far the worst value for money and most uncomfortable bed. The Ningaloo Reef is fantastic.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RiverinaAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby W, Customer Care at RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. It was disappointing to hear your experience wasn't a five-star one.

We like to think the location of our Holiday Park is quite fantastic, given it is only five minutes from the beach and is close to most local facilities. You may be interested to know we host numerous children's and family activities during the School Holiday periods. We also have a fantastic pool and lots of native wildlife within the area, which is sure to keep the kids happy.

In regards to the cabins, you'll be pleased to know that we have plans to completely refurbish them before the end of the year. We hope you'll choose to come back and see these amazing changes for yourself.

If you had any further feedback, please don't hesitate to contact us on feedback@atpm.com.au

Kind Regards,
Shelby - Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Loved the park. Facilities were clean and often cleaned at night time too. The activities and movies for children in school holidays were terrific and enjoyed by young and old. Camp kitchen and BBQ's were very clean. The number of plastic containers and bottles that were thrown in the general rubbish bins could have been avoided. Al cans were recycled but container needed emptying. A great holiday.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Susanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights during school holidays. Was totally packed out and we were put pretty much in the car park. It was still ok though. Really appreciated the kids movie nights and the live music. The kids playground definitely needs some attention.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ja83ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We had a two night stay here, and we're very impressed from the start.

Staff were welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful.

We stayed in an ensuite cabin, and it was immaculate!

Free wifi was included for up to 3 devices - this may need to be expanded to meet the modern use of tech, but suited our needs well.

All in all, very impressed, and would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rescue1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Exmouth hotels
2 km away
Mantarays Ningaloo Beach Resort
0.9 km away
Exmouth Escape Resort
Exmouth Escape Resort
#2 of 6 in Exmouth
396 reviews
0.7 km away
Ningaloo Lodge
Ningaloo Lodge
#5 of 6 in Exmouth
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Sea Breeze Resort
Sea Breeze Resort
#1 of 6 in Exmouth
803 reviews
66.8 km away
Sal Salis Ningaloo Reef
1.1 km away
Potshot Resort
Potshot Resort
#6 of 6 in Exmouth
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park

Address: 3 Truscott Cres, Exmouth, Western Australia 6707, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Exmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Exmouth
Price Range: $96 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing