We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
141
172
74
16
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
172
74
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen powered site standard cabin blue reef ensuite site outdoor cinema grassed area campers kitchen school holidays twin room big sites washing machines and dryers camper van free wifi kids playground staff at reception clean amenities
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

The cabins are in a terrible, run down state. I doubt if any money has been spent on them for decades. For $130 per night I feel that they should be a lot better. The park isn't in a very good location however a lot of other places are close by. Although we weren't traveling with children, it didn't seem to offer much for them. I think demand far outweighs supply in this area and this park doesn't seem to care what they offer. The beds are terrible, can feel every spring in the mattress and it squeaks with every movement. We have stayed in a lot of cabins in more remote places and this is by far the worst value for money and most uncomfortable bed. The Ningaloo Reef is fantastic.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RiverinaAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby W, Customer Care at RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback. It was disappointing to hear your experience wasn't a five-star one.

We like to think the location of our Holiday Park is quite fantastic, given it is only five minutes from the beach and is close to most local facilities. You may be interested to know we host numerous children's and family activities during the School Holiday periods. We also have a fantastic pool and lots of native wildlife within the area, which is sure to keep the kids happy.

In regards to the cabins, you'll be pleased to know that we have plans to completely refurbish them before the end of the year. We hope you'll choose to come back and see these amazing changes for yourself.

If you had any further feedback, please don't hesitate to contact us on feedback@atpm.com.au

Kind Regards,
Shelby - Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Loved the park. Facilities were clean and often cleaned at night time too. The activities and movies for children in school holidays were terrific and enjoyed by young and old. Camp kitchen and BBQ's were very clean. The number of plastic containers and bottles that were thrown in the general rubbish bins could have been avoided. Al cans were recycled but container needed emptying. A great holiday.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Susanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights during school holidays. Was totally packed out and we were put pretty much in the car park. It was still ok though. Really appreciated the kids movie nights and the live music. The kids playground definitely needs some attention.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ja83ke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We had a two night stay here, and we're very impressed from the start.

Staff were welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful.

We stayed in an ensuite cabin, and it was immaculate!

Free wifi was included for up to 3 devices - this may need to be expanded to meet the modern use of tech, but suited our needs well.

All in all, very impressed, and would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rescue1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

This is the perfect place to chill out and let your kids roam around the caravan park without worrying. There is usually, depending on the weather, a kiddy movie on a scream next to the small park. You will probably have a nice encounter with some of the natives (emu's) which is really nice.
This is best caravan park in Exmouth, if you choose a different caravan park and just drive past the RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park you will do regret it later.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank caito6615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby W, Customer Care at RAC Exmouth Cape Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

It sounds like you had a fantastic time! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Shelby - Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews