We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy fish and chips”

Blue Lips Fish and Chips (Takeaway)
Ranked #6 of 15 Quick Bites in Exmouth
Price range: AU$5 - AU$20
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Delicious Takeaway. Fresh Fish & Chips. Burgers. Kebabs. Vegetarian. Gluten free options available. Shakes. Best Potato Cakes in Australia. Located in Exmouth, home to the Ningaloo Reef. The original and the best in town!!
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

We had a big order but it was produced in good time and was delicious. I’d recommend the Spanish mackerel. It is yummy and was well cooked in either batter or grilled for our gluten free diner. Chips stayed hot for ages - a good test of chips.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2021

Very busy but worth the wait. Their fish and chips are good value for money and they have a reasonably good choice menu.

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2021

Blue Lips is by far the best fish and chip shop we’ve eaten at! The batter is super crispy and tasty and the portions are huge. We ordered fish and chips for two people and couldn’t eat it all.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Juls_0479
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2021 via mobile

Yummy crisp fish and chips, best potato cakes. Be prepared to wait and pre order, took an hour but we knew it would be busy and phoned our order in. The only thing was my friend ordered for both of us, two families at the same time but the orders came out about 20 mins apart but it was peak dinner time. Regardless, it was worth the wait, super yummy fish, we had a variety and they were all good. Generous chips, onion rings were a bit soggy but the potato cakes were deep fried goodness. Would return and recommend. Thankyou!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 416danim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2021 via mobile

Generous serving of chips, but unfortunately they were an odd bright yellow colour and unsalted, despite our request for salt and vinegar. Only got four TINY salt and pepper squid pieces, which were brown in appearance and tasted like flour, instead of light and tasty. Fish was doughy and undercooked, and left a large pool of oily grease on the paper - not a great sign of a good fish and chips. Pineapple fritter was also severely undercooked and had too much batter. Overall an unenjoyable meal and especially disappointing given the price of the food.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank travel101travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Blue Lips Fish and Chips (Takeaway) also viewed

Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Blue Lips Fish and Chips (Takeaway)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.