We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 am - 5:30 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Ningaloo Discovery
from USD 326.56
More Info
Reviews (2,222)
Filter reviews
2,222 results
Traveller rating
2,156
42
7
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,156
42
7
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whale sharks beautiful catamaran bucket list an amazing experience glass of champagne these guys once in a lifetime thank you so much free photos sea sickness food was great fish delicious lunch eco tour special thanks morning tea making sure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 2,222 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2021

An absolutely incredible experience. The staff were professional, helpful and friendly at all times. The experience was amasing, we saw four whale sharks, dolphins, rays,a leopard shark and a big eel. Nothing was too hard for these ladies and gentleman to achieve. Highly recommend this company. We WILL be back!

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank jimp258
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah E, Manager at Ningaloo Discovery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2021

Hi there,

Sounds like you had an incredible day and got the full Ningaloo experience with all the creatures putting on a show for you!! The crew love showing off what the reef has to offer so thank you so much for being a part of our day out there.

We cannot wait to have you back on board with us soon!

Warm regards,

The Ningaloo Discovery Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021 via mobile

What a brilliant experience! We were originally booked for March 2020 but COVID put an end to that. Btw these guys were also brilliant in sorting out the date change. Holly, Loretta, Jack and skipper Mitch made the day an experience to remember with their solid knowledge of what they do, together with their professionalism and friendly approachable nature. From hotel pick up to the tender to the catamaran and back again the day ran like clockwork. All the necessary snorkeling gear, morning tea, lunch, fruit were all provided and even a glass of bubbles to celebrate our successful day. We had 3 dives with the Whale Sharks and an on board sighting later as well. We saw a white tipped reef shark - thankfully from a distance, a massive manta-ray and got to have lunch with a huge pod of spinner dolphins that kept us entranced for ages. We had two opportunities to snorkel which showed just why Ningaloo is a world heritage site. We also got to ride in the tow net which was a hoot! If you are looking to experience these beautiful creatures in their natural setting you cannot go past the team at Ningaloo Discovery. You also get complimentary photos that are taken on the day underwater! Cheers guys - you were just brilliant!!!

1  Thank BatyPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

Call from the very first call I made to Ningaloo discovery to getting off the boat at the end of the day, these guys were absolute legends

we were early in the season so I called ahead before we booked to go up and the team are super helpful over the phone with no pressure to make any decisions then and there
booking was easy and it’s great that you have two options that you can do

An easy run out in the courtesy bus also gave us more of the history of Exmouth itself which we really appreciated.

all the crew were very knowledgeable helpful and fun to be around which really made the day out special for everyone.

we had a mix of guests from toddlers through to more mature (and less confident) swimmers and I’m totally confident that absolutely everybody had an amazing day

two swims with the sharks out of season was fantastic and two great reef snorkels as well as a lovely lunch, morning tea and a glass of bubbles to celebrate
The fact they give you the photos for free is wonderful

All around an amazing day!

1  Thank jodybrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile

What a once in a lifetime amazing experience guys, thank you soo much for making this happen, amazing crew, amazing boat and an amazing day, everyone please book with these guys best thing you will ever do

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank RySmithyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah E, Manager at Ningaloo Discovery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2021

Hi there,

So stoked to hear you had such a good time on board with us! Thank you for joining us and letting us show you our back yard :D we love it when the guests enjoy it as much as the crew!

Kind regards,
The Ningaloo Discovery Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Snorkelling on this beautiful reef was like the entree before the main meal - snorkelling
in the deeper ocean with a lady Whale shark.

AWESOME EXPERIENCE

And this is all before I mention the very professional , informative and likeable crew.

Then there's the morning tea, lunch and celebratory bubbles after a successful day out.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank Gillian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah E, Front Office Manager at Ningaloo Discovery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Hi Gillian,

We are so glad you had an awesome experience with us, it was our first day of the season and we couldn't have got luckier - 5 whale sharks hows that?!

Thank you so much for your kind words.

Don't forget your photos!

Warm regards,

The Ningaloo Discovery Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews