We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Ningaloo Whale Shark Swim on a Powerboat
460

Book in advance
from
USD 320.79
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Ningaloo Discovery
from USD 320.79
More Info
Reviews (2,267)
Filter reviews
2,267 results
Traveller rating
2,199
43
7
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,199
43
7
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whale sharks beautiful catamaran bucket list an amazing experience glass of champagne these guys once in a lifetime thank you so much free photos sea sickness food was great fish delicious lunch eco tour special thanks morning tea making sure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 2,267 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile

What a once in a lifetime amazing experience guys, thank you soo much for making this happen, amazing crew, amazing boat and an amazing day, everyone please book with these guys best thing you will ever do

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank RySmithyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah E, Manager at Ningaloo Discovery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2021

Hi there,

So stoked to hear you had such a good time on board with us! Thank you for joining us and letting us show you our back yard :D we love it when the guests enjoy it as much as the crew!

Kind regards,
The Ningaloo Discovery Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Snorkelling on this beautiful reef was like the entree before the main meal - snorkelling
in the deeper ocean with a lady Whale shark.

AWESOME EXPERIENCE

And this is all before I mention the very professional , informative and likeable crew.

Then there's the morning tea, lunch and celebratory bubbles after a successful day out.

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank Gillian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah E, Front Office Manager at Ningaloo Discovery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2021

Hi Gillian,

We are so glad you had an awesome experience with us, it was our first day of the season and we couldn't have got luckier - 5 whale sharks hows that?!

Thank you so much for your kind words.

Don't forget your photos!

Warm regards,

The Ningaloo Discovery Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020

Incredible day out! I have been on so many boat tours and this was the best by far! Although Whale Sharks are out of season, the team managed to find one with their spotter plane and we had 4 swims with the whale shark which was an unbelieve experience! The team we're so knowledgeable and wanted to ensure everyone had the best possible day. Gen the marine biologist and Holly the photographer were brilliant, Gen was searching out more marine life in the snorkel such as reef sharks, we saw a sting ray, explaining fish species and more. We managed to swim with a Leopard Shark too! We would have never have seen/found these without the help of the girls. Sarah the skipper and Jack the deck hand were super friendly, Jack was even helping an older gentleman swim and get him in and out of the water due to him struggling slightly.
The food was excellent, beautiful spread for lunch and stunning boat! They even finished the day with a glass of bubbly which was a lovely touch.
I would highly recommend this company and if we visit Exmouth again we will be back!
Thanks so much for a fantastic day.
p.s - the photos the photographer takes on the day are uploaded to a free platform for all to use/view which you'd normally have to pay for.

Date of experience: November 2020
1  Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2020

Out of season whale shark spotting!
Spent the day with 20 lucky people sailing on a luxury Catamaran, being waited on all day with hotel pickup, food and a champagne ending.
A friendly team who took the safety protocols seriously with plenty of tips and advice for a varied demographic in terms of age, as well as snorkelling experience. Well done to Daisy, Jen, Cam and Tom who ensured our family, and others had a great day out!

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank CamD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NingalooDiscovery, Front Office Manager at Ningaloo Discovery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2020

Hi Cam!

We are so glad that you had a great day out and got to swim with a whale shark this late in the season! How awesome is that?!

Thank you for your epic review! We will relay this to the crew, they will appreciate it very much =)

Warm Regards,

Ningaloo Discovery Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020

Had the best day ever! Crew were informative and fun. Food was awesome and whale shark dive unreal!!

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Jet703647
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NingalooDiscovery, Front Office Manager at Ningaloo Discovery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Hi there!

So glad you had an awesome time with us!


Don't forget to download your free photos!

Have a great day!

Warm Regards,

The Ningaloo Discovery Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews