We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
0
7
8
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
0
7
8
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2017

It wasn't the best YHA hostel I have stayed in. Rooms were clean, air conditioning was good and pool was nice. However you only got wifi if a YHA member, otherwise it was $25 for 24hrs which is completely unreasonable.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights with friends in a 6 bed dorm. The room was fairly spacious although quite hot (no a/c). We had our own bathroom - shower was hot but slightly lacking in terms of power. The bathroom didn't get cleaned while we were there. The bar and restaurant was nice with really good food. No guest wifi. I would probably stay here again despite the down sides.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 205annettel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Another YHA to stay in - our own double room for a fraction of a hotel price - great kitchen - great guests - great owners. Wonderful eateries and shopping nearby plus loads of day trips on your door step. Perfect

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Rooms are big enough for 6 people, and "private" bathroom in every room.
But no toilet out of rooms.
Free WiFi if you are yha member.
Big kitchen, internet room.

Just the housekeeper...does she know how to clean a room? I mean, it was full of sand when I checked in, and the next morning she didn't clean at all! The shelf was also dirty and impossible to put my stuff, only clean the bathroom...

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Schlampy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stayed here for 6 nights in a private double room and after the first night we considered leaving. There is a note on the door telling you that ants and roaches might be attracted to open food so don't leave it lying around and that they are attracted to the warm rooms when rain is about to fall. So far so good, the place was full of roaches even though there was no food in the room and no rain. Generally the room was rather dirty and after asking about cleaning the room staff answered that to keep the price as low as it is, private rooms are only cleaned before arrival and after departure, well I highly doubt this. The wardrobe was so dirty you could not think about leaving clothes in there and so was everything else. To stay fair the location is great, the pool and communal areas are good but unfortunately that's about it. So be advised to look out for alternatives. No YHA standard at all!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StR1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews