We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Schlampy21
France

Not the best yha...

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Aug 2016via mobile
Rooms are big enough for 6 people, and "private" bathroom in every room.
But no toilet out of rooms.
Free WiFi if you are yha member.
Big kitchen, internet room.

Just the housekeeper...does she know how to clean a room? I mean, it was full of sand when I checked in, and the next morning she didn't clean at all! The shelf was also dirty and impossible to put my stuff, only clean the bathroom...
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$422
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$422
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$419
1.7 km from Excape Backpackers YHA
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$500
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$431
  • Hotels.com
    AU$459
2.8 km from Excape Backpackers YHA
Free Wifi
Free parking
Osprey Holiday Village Pool
Booking.com
AU$238
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$234
  • Expedia.com
    AU$238
0.3 km from Excape Backpackers YHA
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
AU$132
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$132
0.5 km from Excape Backpackers YHA
Free parking
Pool
The Creek
Booking.com
AU$156
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$156
89.2 km from Excape Backpackers YHA
Free parking
Pool
Vio.com
  • Trip.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Excape Backpackers YHA
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Excape Backpackers YHA
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
  • Booking.com
36.1 km from Excape Backpackers YHA
Free parking
Beachfront
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Excape Backpackers YHA
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
83.8 km from Excape Backpackers YHA
Free parking
View more hotels in Exmouth
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
0
7
8
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
0
7
8
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stayed here for 6 nights in a private double room and after the first night we considered leaving. There is a note on the door telling you that ants and roaches might be attracted to open food so don't leave it lying around and that they are attracted to the warm rooms when rain is about to fall. So far so good, the place was full of roaches even though there was no food in the room and no rain. Generally the room was rather dirty and after asking about cleaning the room staff answered that to keep the price as low as it is, private rooms are only cleaned before arrival and after departure, well I highly doubt this. The wardrobe was so dirty you could not think about leaving clothes in there and so was everything else. To stay fair the location is great, the pool and communal areas are good but unfortunately that's about it. So be advised to look out for alternatives. No YHA standard at all!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StR1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Obviously its a backpackers and its cheap so don't expect luxury. You will however find it has everything you need and its comfortable. Great ambience. Well equipped camp kitchen and plenty of facilities within the potshot resort. swimming pool, great bar. laundry and helpful staff at the front reception.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Krijimadja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

A nice hostel, very friendly and helpful staff. Sadly I visited Exmouth at a really quiet time (Feb - my advice don't visit in this month wait until April - Aug), so the hostel was a bit quiet but that's my own fault. My only feedback would be that it advertises 2 pools but there only seemed to be 1, unless we could use the one over the road, I'm unsure. Also the kitchen was very hot! Wifi is very limited and expensive all over Exmouth, so this isn't directly related to the hostel but was a shame, however the hostel was nice and comfortable and centrally located with the supermarket just 5 mins walk away. Thanks for a good stay

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Elly24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The hostel is adequate for a hostel - the rooms are large and kept clean, the kitchen facilities are great and again in a clean state. The common areas aren't as good, with the TV room very dingy, but there is a great communal BBQ area to sit around and meet people at.

Overall given the limited options in Exmouth I'd say this is a good option to go to, it's just quite pricey and not the usual YHA standard given the captive market in Exmouth. But nothing wrong with it.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nzash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights at the end of March In a 10 bed dorm. The room was pretty small and the bath room was onsuite which was good until we all wanted a shower first thing in the morning. The room was very basic and dated. The kitchen was well equipped but had no lighter for the gas stove, luckily there was someone who smoked so I could borrow a lighter. The tv lounge was small and had no Aircon, this would not normally bother me but Exmouth is really small and unless you have a car there is very little to do. Thankfully the rooms did have Aircon and it was left on all day.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Puppet_mongoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews