We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant in Exmouth and beyond!”
Review of Exhale Exmouth

Exhale Exmouth
Ranked #13 of 31 Restaurants in Exmouth
Price range: AU$14 - AU$34
Description: Come in a relax on our verandah or airconditioned restaurant whilst enjoying one of our renowned signature Cocktails for Breakfast or Dinner. Our incredible Chefs have created a Tapas menu is entirely Gluten Free & uses the freshest of locally sourced ingredients with a huge vegetarian & vegan selection. It's a taste experience like no other in Exmouth or beyond! Serving Yahava coffee & a huge breakfast menu which includes our famous Waffles & Belgian Crepes - it's the perfect way to start & end your day!
Restaurant details
Description: Come in a relax on our verandah or airconditioned restaurant whilst enjoying one of our renowned signature Cocktails for Breakfast or Dinner. Our incredible Chefs have created a Tapas menu is entirely Gluten Free & uses the freshest of locally sourced ingredients with a huge vegetarian & vegan selection. It's a taste experience like no other in Exmouth or beyond! Serving Yahava coffee & a huge breakfast menu which includes our famous Waffles & Belgian Crepes - it's the perfect way to start & end your day!
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

We had dinner at Exhale twice recently; once before sailing to the nearby Montebello Islands, then booked again upon our return. Both times the food was amazing, service first class and friendly staff and lovely owners. They had live music during our vigil last Wednesday and she was great too!
I can highly recommend the cocktails and all of the food; highlights are the calamari, white anchovies and the scallops.
You need to book… Adam is always happy to manage your booking and replies in a timely manner.
We will definitely come back to Exhale next year. These guys deserve every success!

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank josiePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2021 via mobile

This small restaurant served the most delicious food. We had Goldband Snapper that had only been caught at 2pm that afternoon. Highly recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Exhale & Blue Lips - Exmouth, Owner at Exhale Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Thanks Nicola - the fresh Goldband really is to die for isn't it!! You just can't beat fish that fresh, especially when prepared by our incredible chef, Kit! See you next time 👍

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2021

Unexpected first class diverse breakfast - loved it.
Well priced and served quickly and very pleasant staff. Couldn't ask for more.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Lou R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Exhale & Blue Lips - Exmouth, Owner at Exhale Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Thanks for your lovely comments Lou. So happy to hear you enjoyed your breakfast so much - it is a little unique (with all the old favourites thrown in 😜). Hope to see you again next time you're in Exmouth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2021 via mobile

We really enjoyed our dinner at Exhale. One of the few truly memorable dining experiences since leaving Perth. Lovely, fresh food. Excellent service. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank MHBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Exhale & Blue Lips - Exmouth, Owner at Exhale Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

We are so glad that we could add another wonderful memory of your visit to Exmouth & that you enjoyed your experience with us so much! We look forward to seeing you again on your next venture North.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

Went there for dinner last week it’s was beautiful good great staff fantastic staff ! It is a little bit pricey be nice if you could byo wine ! But otherwise it was really nice !

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 925michellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Exhale & Blue Lips - Exmouth, Owner at Exhale Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

So happy to hear you enjoyed your visit & were well looked after by our awesome team Michelle. Hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Exhale Exmouth also viewed

Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Exhale Exmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.