We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & service”
Review of Exhale Exmouth

Exhale Exmouth
Ranked #15 of 28 Restaurants in Exmouth
Price range: AU$14 - AU$34
Description: Come in a relax on our verandah or airconditioned restaurant whilst enjoying one of our renowned signature Cocktails for Breakfast or Dinner. Our incredible Chefs have created a Tapas menu is entirely Gluten Free & uses the freshest of locally sourced ingredients with a huge vegetarian & vegan selection. It's a taste experience like no other in Exmouth or beyond! Serving Yahava coffee & a huge breakfast menu which includes our famous Waffles & Belgian Crepes - it's the perfect way to start & end your day!
Restaurant details
Description: Come in a relax on our verandah or airconditioned restaurant whilst enjoying one of our renowned signature Cocktails for Breakfast or Dinner. Our incredible Chefs have created a Tapas menu is entirely Gluten Free & uses the freshest of locally sourced ingredients with a huge vegetarian & vegan selection. It's a taste experience like no other in Exmouth or beyond! Serving Yahava coffee & a huge breakfast menu which includes our famous Waffles & Belgian Crepes - it's the perfect way to start & end your day!
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Thank you Exhale. Great coffee & excellent menu. Also the catering for Karen & Alex was delicious, the food was creative & generous.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Exhale & Blue Lips - Exmouth, Owner at Exhale Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

Thanks Megan. So glad you enjoyed everything so much. Kit certainly got to showcase his talent beautifully! Hope to see you again on your next visit to Exmouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

I booked Exhale Exmouth well in advance from Sydney as it was to be the first night of a long awaited trip to WA. We arrived on time and ordered our main course and an expensive bottle of wine. The snapper was great but from then on we were utterly ignored! Other diners arrived including a large table but this was surely not a reason to ignore other customers. I could not get the attention of a staff member even though the single customer at the next table seemed to have priority.
My point is that the staff were completely ignorant of our presence! It spoiled our first night in Exmouth.
I wouldn’t recommend this place.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Jennypicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Exhale & Blue Lips - Exmouth, Owner at Exhale Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2021

I'm glad you enjoyed your meal & wine Jenny & am sorry to hear you felt ignored. Unfortunately when a large table arrives (that was also booked previously) it does take a lot of our attention - this is why we endeavored to get your meals out before they arrived! Being only a small restaurant a large table can be very time consuming however we did our best to look after everyone, it's just unfortunate it took us a bit too long to bring you the dessert menu & I apologise for this. As for the gentlemen by himself at the table next to you, yes I did spend some time talking with him as he had recently returned from Perth having been flown out by RFDS & nearly dying after a very serious accident. So, again I apologise that you felt ignored.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021 via mobile

We have just stopped into Exhale Cafe for lunch. This was without a doubt the most expensive meal we have had during this latest trip to Exmouth however, the quality of the food and the generous serving sizes justifies the price tag. I ordered the frito misto, not something I generally order because I find it boring and floury but this calamari and king prawn meal was tasty, the batter full flavoured and delicious and the serving size was enormous! My husband ordered the Vietnamese prawn salad, it was a bit on the small side for a $30 salad but it was fresh, tasty and he would order it again. I ordered a baileys infused coffee frappe which was delicious and the waitress made a little too much so she poured the excess into a small glass and gave to my husband. So, it's definitely worth the visit to Exhale for a fresh, tasty meal.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank KarrinaM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Exhale & Blue Lips - Exmouth, Owner at Exhale Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Thank you for your Review Karrina, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your meals & the Funked Up Frappé so much. As you can imagine, being as isolated as we are in Exmouth makes the logistics and cost of getting such amazing fresh produce very expensive but we have tried to keep our prices as reasonable as possible & am glad you could see the value in your meals. Enjoy your time in Exmouth & we would love to have you back again soon 😊

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021

We had an early dinner here as my wife has wanted to try the dinner menu for a while now .
The kids meal was huge and we had to get a doggy bag , the chips were great .
The Japanese style oysters and Bloody Mary shooters was a perfect way to start for us , followed by the scallops, calamari and tuna .
Everything was fresh and very nice , wanted to try to octopus as it looked really nice , but maybe next time .
We will definitely be returning as it’s very close to where we live and if we decide to hit the cocktail menu ,then we can walk home .
My wife tried the gin and said it was lovely
The only thing I would like to see is maybe a few more beers to choose from even though I like the gage roads selection .
And some sake to go with the oysters would be nice too .
But yeah we really enjoyed eating here and will be back again for sure .

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 792andyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Blue Lips, Owner at Exhale Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Thanks heaps guys, was a pleasure to have you in & so happy to hear you enjoyed it all. It's tough to choose between the dishes so perfect that you can come back to try more soon 😜 Thanks also for the suggestions, being new we are still working on everything so appreciate the feedback 👍

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021

Went out with a small group on a sunday night, heaps of indoor and outdoor seating, incense burning to keep away mozzies was very handy. Met our lovely waitress Jeanique who went above and beyond all night to ensure we had a fantastic dinner. Fresh seafood and the lamb was beyond amazing. For the 3 of us we shared tiger prawns, calamari, pear salad and the lamb and it was a perfect amount of food with nothing left on our plates. Finished off with a lovely brownie cup and we all left feeling very satisfied. Thanks again for the fantastic experience was not expecting such quality in exmouth.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R3496BZheatherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Blue Lips, Owner at Exhale Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed it so much - our chef is incredible & the lovely Jeanique is super special 🥰 We hope to see you again on your next visit to Exmouth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Exhale Exmouth also viewed

Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Exhale Exmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.