We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Review Highlights
Just great

Great tour! Very good and sympathic staff having a great knowledge about the marine life. Staff was... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Elumi M
Perfect Exmouth Ningaloo reef experience.

What a great time we had on this tour. My husband and I are semi-retired, and we did this tour... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Jenny S
Read all 1,197 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Exmouth
from AU$145.00
More Info
from AU$1,895.00
More Info
from AU$475.00
More Info
from AU$265.00
More Info
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveller rating
1,093
99
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,093
99
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coral viewing fish great tour marine life all ages snorkel tour bus driver noodles recommend this trip reef sharks visiting exmouth thanks guys whale watching fantastic experience cruise skipper knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2024

Such an amazing trip out to the Ningaloo reef with a wealth of knowledge and information on the coral and sea life by a marine biologist, the crew made the trip informational with a good sense of humour. Felt extremely safe snorkelling and was very glad we took the trip. $90 each was a lot cheaper than I expected, would highly recommend.

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 February 2024 via mobile

Made the long drive from Perth totally worthwhile. Wonderful morning watching the creatures of Ningaloo Reef both from the boat, excellent boat skippering Caitlin, and in the water with mask and snorkel, all provided. An abundance of fish on the reef just like swimming in an aquarium, only 10 times better. Craig provided an insight into the area on our short trip from town to the boat in a air conditioned bus and is clearly passionate about the environment and his boat. Caitlin, a marine biologist makes science interesting and fun bringing an added dimension to a wonderful trip. Thanks guys for a once in a lifetime experience.

Date of experience: February 2024
Thank Likesmifood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2024 via mobile

Great tour with Craig and Caitlin. Loved the boat and even more the snorkelling on a fantastic reef. Saw a fabulous Shark Ray. Very enjoyable

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank pru2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2024

Fantastic experience! Full of interesting facts and a great snorkelling spot. Not offering longer tours in January but worth the short trip if you can. Craig and Caitlin were fantastic hosts.

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2024

Having now done both Glass Bottom Boat tours available in Exmouth, I can safely say this is the better experience.

The tour guides clearly know the local history and habitat in a way you'd only expect from someone who genuinely loves and cares about the region and wants to share that with others.

The price is remarkably good for the experience provided, being collected from our accomodation as opposed to having to meet at a jetty is a huge plus. The reef we went to was comparable in quality to the islands, but only a fraction of the distance. Local knowledge meant we were able to see such a diversity of marine life in a single trip.

It even felt convenient with our 10 month old baby which can normally make such experiences challenging.

Will do it again!

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank Glen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NingalooEcology, Owner at Ningaloo Glass Bottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2024

Hi guys, thank you so much for taking the time to review our tour. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and can’t wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews