We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Review Highlights
Just great

Great tour! Very good and sympathic staff having a great knowledge about the marine life. Staff was... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Elumi M
Perfect Exmouth Ningaloo reef experience.

What a great time we had on this tour. My husband and I are semi-retired, and we did this tour... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Jenny S
Read all 1,197 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Exmouth
from AU$145.00
More Info
from AU$1,895.00
More Info
from AU$475.00
More Info
from AU$265.00
More Info
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveller rating
1,093
99
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,093
99
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coral viewing fish great tour marine life all ages snorkel tour bus driver noodles recommend this trip reef sharks visiting exmouth thanks guys whale watching fantastic experience cruise skipper knowledge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2024

Having now done both Glass Bottom Boat tours available in Exmouth, I can safely say this is the better experience.

The tour guides clearly know the local history and habitat in a way you'd only expect from someone who genuinely loves and cares about the region and wants to share that with others.

The price is remarkably good for the experience provided, being collected from our accomodation as opposed to having to meet at a jetty is a huge plus. The reef we went to was comparable in quality to the islands, but only a fraction of the distance. Local knowledge meant we were able to see such a diversity of marine life in a single trip.

It even felt convenient with our 10 month old baby which can normally make such experiences challenging.

Will do it again!

Date of experience: January 2024
Thank Glen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NingalooEcology, Owner at Ningaloo Glass Bottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2024

Hi guys, thank you so much for taking the time to review our tour. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and can’t wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2023 via mobile

Craig and Caitlin were great - so knowledgeable about marine life and they both have a great way of engaging everyone. So much banter and so much fun. We saw the beautiful reef, amazing fish, a sting ray, a tiger stark and mating turtles! A brilliant tour!

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank clarefD4500LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NingalooEcology, Owner at Ningaloo Glass Bottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2024

Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We're delighted to hear that Craig and Caitlin provided a memorable and engaging marine life experience. It sounds like an incredible tour with diverse marine sightings. We appreciate your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2023 via mobile

Excellent ! A boat trip across the reef with lots to see and with really good information, followed by guided snorkelling to get up close to everything. Caitlin and Rhiannon were terrific guides. We aren’t the most experienced snorkellers and we were very well looked after.
A great half day trip. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of experience: December 2023
Thank Kenwalker226
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NingalooEcology, Owner at Ningaloo Glass Bottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2024

We're thrilled to hear you had an excellent experience on the reef boat trip! Caitlin and Rhiannon are delighted to be recognized as terrific guides, and it's wonderful to know you felt well looked after during the snorkelling adventure. Thank you for recommending our half-day trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2023

A fabulous experience. We were well looked after by Tash and Kate in terms of their knowledge and the equipment supplied. Recommended by Michelle

Date of experience: October 2023
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NingalooEcology, Owner at Ningaloo Glass Bottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2024

Hi Michelle, thanks so much for your kind review. We will be sure to pass on Tash and Caitlin then knowledge of the reef and the snorkel site is second to none and we are glad that you recognize that. Hopefully we see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2023 via mobile

We went on a tour and our guide was Gabby and she was exceptionally helpful and had a lot of fun facts for me and the other participants. The scuba diving was absolutely beautiful and the services were amazing!!! Highly recommend!

Date of experience: November 2023
Thank Denzel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NingalooEcology, Owner at Ningaloo Glass Bottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2024

Hi Denzel, thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed our snorkeling and boat cruise and thanks again for the recommendation. Hopefully we see you out on the beautiful ningaloo again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews