We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Incredible!”

Ningaloo Ecology Cruises Glass Bottom Boat
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: One of the most memorable experiences Exmouth has to offer: a Glass Bottom Boat Tour aboard the "Reefviewer" or "Ningaloo Coral Explorer II" glass bottom boats on the magnificent World Heritage Ningaloo Reef. See it for yourself through our large glass panels which provide an unobstracted view of the spectacular marine life only inches below your toes. We are a multi-award winning family run business that donates part of its revenues to humanitarian and environmental charities. Hope to see you onboard soon!
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

On our 2 week adventure in the ningaloo region - this was our highlight!! Tour guide was so knowledgable, the area was so beautiful. So many different fish and coral varieties. I cant recommend this company enough. Definitely a must do!!

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Cara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"coral viewing"
in 39 reviews
"fish"
in 161 reviews
"sense of humour"
in 33 reviews
"great tour"
in 30 reviews
"hour tour"
in 19 reviews
"all ages"
in 29 reviews
"marine life"
in 44 reviews
"snorkel tour"
in 8 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 14 reviews
"great morning"
in 10 reviews
"noodles"
in 17 reviews
"the great barrier reef"
in 11 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 10 reviews
"reef sharks"
in 18 reviews
"memorable experience"
in 7 reviews
"whale watching"
in 8 reviews
"thanks guys"
in 10 reviews
Filter

337 - 341 of 758 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

Fantastic tour to do loved the information given about Exmouth while driving there and whist on the reef. Loved the snorkeling & seeing the fish & coral from the boat also. Alek & MJ were awesome guides. Recommend this to all

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Ernie2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Excellent value , a thoroughly enjoyable morning and great commentary from Alek who obviously loves his job, his enthusiasm rubs off on you.
He made us feel like our tour group was just as special as any other, and he was patient and happy to answer any and all fishy questions! Thank you so much Alek for a most enjoyable view of Ningaloo.

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank cassilis_susie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile

This was a blast! We took the kids on the coral viewer trip and they loved it so much we went back a few days later and did the snorkeling trip. Alek is a hoot! It was so much fun :)

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank saryansadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2015

This trip in the Glass Bottom boat was a great experience .Alek who runs the tours gave us a great commentary as we went over the reef and made every effort to make sure we had a good view of everything. We saw many types of coral and fish, including a very large Queensland Groper.
Alex answered our questions drawing from his vast experience of the reef that he has gained over many years .He gave us a free DVD with footage he had taken while snorkelling on the reef .

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank DoreenH7759EQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ningaloo Ecology Cruises Glass Bottom Boat also viewed

Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Ningaloo Ecology Cruises Glass Bottom Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing