We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
114
24
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
114
24
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt cool bag local knowledge home away from home sun tent extra towels excellent hosts continental breakfast was excellent hosts john variety of fresh fruit snorkel gear ensuite bathroom plenty of storage space direct access tea and coffee wonderful night stay a great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

This B&B have delightful hosts in Sheila and John. Being locals they have information on the best tours, beaches and eateries.
The accommodation is 6km south of town and is B&B only. But there is a fridge, toaster, kettle, microwave and outside BBQ for guests' use. There is all day tea and coffee too.
The rooms are ample with a built-in wardrobe and en-suite facilities with shower, plus free wifi. There is a guest lounge too with TV and DVDs
The continental breakfast is artistically presented. We had eight different fruits all delicately cut up. There were several jams/marmalades to choose from for the different bread types on offer, plus cereal and yogurt.
This accommodation deserves its Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence award and carrying on like this Sheila and John will keep it. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BT3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila B, Owner at Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you BT3rd for taking the time to write such a great review. We do aim to please and like to make things a bit more personal. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I stayed at the Ningaloo B&B for three nights and had an amazing experience. The B&B is very cute with only three rooms located a few kilometers out of town surrounded by lovely bougainvilleas. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the continental breakfast was great -- fresh fruit, cereals, bread + condiments. Sheila and John were amazing hosts by catering to our every needs and providing valuable insight and tips as to where to eat and go visit. I would definitely stay here again provided the chance to visit Exmouth again. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicolas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila B, Owner at Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you Nicolas P for taking the time to write such a lovely review. after the rain the bougainvilleas are stunning. We look forward to seeing you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

John and Sheila run a great bed and breakfast just south of Exmouth.

We had an en suite room with queen bed and private outside access -- all comfortable and clean. Sheila even helped get a quilt for us since the Winter weather was a little cool and rainy when we were there.

Breakfast was continental with many options for tea, coffee, juice, cereal, toast, and yogurt. She even chopped up a number of fruits for us to enjoy. We left here to go to Karijini National Park and Sheila went out of her way to check road conditions during our early breakfast time. John also provided us with dining suggestions in town which were solid.

These people take their business seriously and really want you to enjoy yourselves. Don't hesitate to call on them. Thanks, John and Sheila!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank beem4johns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila B, Owner at Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. Yes, we do take it seriously and we want people to enjoy their time with us. The rain has all gone now for this year and it is back to normal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Ningaloo Bed and Breakfast is located 6kms out of town. The room clean and the bed comfortable great pillows. Breakfast was fresh fruit, cereal, toast, tea coffee and juice. Only problem was we did not have our own transport and the local taxi service was not operating, it is known to be unreliable. We had to trek into town and back a good 13km round trip for dinner. Sheila did offer to pick us up in town if we really got stuck.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pocketCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila B, Owner at Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I hope you managed to stay dry enough for the rest of your holiday. I think the taxi problem has been sorted now, I believe it has been taken over by new people so hopefully no one else has the same problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Before we left for our B&B from Perth we had a few conversations with Sheila ...one of the owners (the half being Sheila's husband, John ) who we found very friendly and approachable so we knew that we would have a good stay

Sheila and John are full of knowledge regarding the area, weather...good places to eat and or have a drink

The B & B is 6ks out of town however we did know that when we booked...would be easier to be in town so as not to drive but only a small issue

We had two other couples who had come over from the eastern states to holiday with us so it was very comfortable to moved freely around the house

Room was spacious and we had a very big bathroom ....our own entrance to sit out on the veranda and listen to Mother Nature ie birds or soak up some rays

Loved having such big bath towels and a decent size cake of soap...almost unheard of these days! Bed was very comfortable and lots of room in the built in wardrobes

Sheila and John do a great continental breakfast each day to get you started and very accommodating if we required any ice blocks or ice coolers to take to the beach...a couple of mornings we had to have an early start and it wasn't any problem for either John and Sheila to get up early to get our breakfast

They will also fit you out with rashees, fins, mask and snorkel

Overall a very comfortable stay and would definitely recommend this B&B

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank drawemeafish92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila B, Owner at Ningaloo Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Thank you for such a lovely review, we a very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is just lovely to sit and watch the wildlife, you may just have to duck a couple of times to avoid the birds when they fly through though. Just at the moment we can see whales in the gulf, a very pleasant interlude when enjoying a drink on the verandah. Thank you again for taking the time to write.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews