We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Book In Advance

Start Date
End Date
Tours from Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth
from USD 215.87
More Info
from USD 252.69
More Info
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
769 results
Traveller rating
738
25
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
738
25
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manta rays ningaloo reef amazing experience bucket list once in a lifetime biggest fish marine life professional photographer dietary requirements sea snakes beautiful boat making sure these guys from start to finish food was great spotter plane eco tour
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 769 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018

the staff were fantastic. just a shame that were put in groups of 10 to swim with the whale sharks (omg, the staff really have the patience of a saint!!). a fair amount of swimming was required, wish i was a bit fitter :) Had a great day out and felt lucky to experience it all.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank redtweak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb C, General Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you redtweak for your review. While reducing each group size is an option, this may also increase the possibility that passengers on board miss out on the opportunity to swim with a whale shark as its behaviour may cause it to dive or we reach our maximum interaction time with an individual whale shark. The maximum of ten swimmers with a whale shark is a licence condition all operators adhere to. We also must not exceed a time limit of 1hr with an individual whale shark. Our guides are on hand with each group to ensure that passengers get the best possible interaction they can. If your swim doesn't provide you with a good look at the whale shark or as you say , fitness levels are not where you'd like them, just a brief mention to the guides for the next swim and they will literally guide you into the best position possible to see the gentle giant of Ningaloo Reef.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

We had a stunning day out with Kings, we were lucky enough to get great weather and had incredible interactions in the water with Whale sharks, Humpbacks and Mantas. The boat, skipper and crew were fantastic - professional, safe, informative and a lot of fun to spend the day with!

We would highly recommend this tour to anyone looking to visit the Ningaloo reef!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank ColeJ87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb C, General Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you Cole J. Great weather and interactions with Ningaloo Reef's BIG 3, really is a perfect day out. Thank you for your recommendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

The crew were exceptional and really focused on providing us with the best experience taking us into the water multiple times to ensure we saw as much as possible. We saw whale sharks, humpback whale and baby, dolphins, dugongs and turtles as well as the coral bommies. The equipment was great and we were well fed and watered. Thank you Kings for a magical experience.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank leuolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb C, General Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Another satisfied customer. Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

It’s really confusing to pick a company/tour when wanting to swim with Whale sharks and/or whales as there is so many competitors and all advertising to be the best for various reasons. I was apprehensive to book this ecotour as some advertising said to book a specialised whale shark swim for beat chance of encounter, rather then an eco tour with swim which is less specialised. However, while I can’t compare to others as I haven’t been on any others in exmouth, Kings was recommended to me by word of mouth from locals, and it was an incredible day. We were lucky to swim with whlale shark and humpback whales. The crew were great, and the boat is super comfortable. Only other one I went on was in Coral Bay for a manta swim (the dive shop one) and if I compared to that operation is miles above in every way! Thanks for the unforgettable day, hope to be back next year!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Travel587962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb C, General Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you Hanako for your review. We do understand it can be confusing with so many operators offering Whale shark tours, we are very lucky in Exmouth to have such quality experiences and operators available for our visitors. We hope that our personalised service, 30 years of experience, outstanding trained staff and luxurious boat and the testimony of our previous passengers hold us above the rest. If the opportunity arises to interact with both Whale sharks and Humpback Whales then yes, we are more than happy to offer this experience to our passengers. So happy to read that you were able to experience this on the day of your tour. Thank you for choosing Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours and for your recommendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Amazing experience. The crew Alana, Jess and Zoe along captain Dane were awesome. Kings have the biggest boat of all the tour operators so plenty of room . Two of the crew were marine biologists and could answer all the questions. Can thoroughly recommend. Well worth it. Very rare experience.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank JFamily26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb C, General Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you JFamily26 for your review. Having marine biologists on board gives us the opportunity to educate our guests about the reef and its inhabitants. Thank you for choosing Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews