We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A life changing and truly amazing experience”

Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 223.51*
and up
Ningaloo Reef Whale Shark Snorkeling Adventure...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whale Shark and Eco Snorkeling Tours. From April - July join us onboard the Magellan for a full day of snorkelling over coral reefs and swimming with the Majestic Whale shark, the King of the Sea. In season we may even be lucky enough to see Manta Rays, Humpback Whales, Turtles and rays and much more. From August we offer a Whale shark / Humpback Whale Eco Tour. Again a full day packed with adventure as we explore the Ningaloo Reef and if conditions are safe to do so we'll even get into the water to swim with Humpback Whales.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We went on one of the first Humpback Tours, in August 2016, where you were able to swim with the humpbacks. We were picked up from the hotel by the Kings Ningaloo bus and taken to the boat. The boat is large, clean and very good condition. What really impressed us were how great the staff were particularly our favourites Zoe and Jess. The staff took time with everybody and ensured everybody was safe, support and enjoyed themselves. Nearly all the staff are trained marine biologists and super friendly.
The crew made sure that all of us got a chance to swim with the humpbacks and even found the last Whaleshark on the reef for us to swim with. FYI the Whaleshark was definitely the highlight as even though they aren't as big as the humpacks they swim slower and closer to the surface.
Food was excellent and plentiful.
We had an AMAZING time. Totally worth the money and thank you to all the crew for taking such good care of everybody. Even if you are a little nervous about open water swimming I assure you you will forget all about it once you are in the water looking at those beautiful creatures.

Thank Марина Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings_Ningaloo, Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Hi guys,

Thank you for your lovely review.

It's the biggest feedback we are receiving from our guests. It's our pleasure to welcome everyone on-board and give them the life time experience they will never forget. Did you know we are still seeing Whale Shark now here at Ningaloo Reef?

Lots of Whale Shark love.
Kings Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"manta rays"
in 71 reviews
"ningaloo reef"
in 69 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 45 reviews
"bucket list"
in 38 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 30 reviews
"dietary requirements"
in 7 reviews
"marine life"
in 35 reviews
"biggest fish"
in 20 reviews
"beautiful boat"
in 10 reviews
"professional team"
in 8 reviews
"food was amazing"
in 11 reviews
"sea snakes"
in 16 reviews
"making sure"
in 21 reviews
"from start to finish"
in 19 reviews
"gentle giants"
in 11 reviews
"these guys"
in 30 reviews
"end of the season"
in 8 reviews
Filter

243 - 247 of 787 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2016

Punctual and friendly, knowledgeable staff. Good for everyone for once in a lifetime experience. Bring warm clothes and towels

Thank verburgmichiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings_Ningaloo, Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Hi Michiel,

Thank you for your review and advice it will help our customers to book their Whale Shark Tour!!

Lots of Whale Shark love.

Kings Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Had the best day ever with kings.

Although you have to fork out heaps of money, this trip is absolutely worth it.

The kings staff is not only super friendly, but they all have extensive knowledge of the reef, fish the whalesharks etc.

Would recommend anybody to spend a day with these guys.

Thank Kai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings_Ningaloo, Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Hi Kai,

Thank you for your lovely review.

Good to hear you had the best day ever!! Please spread the word so we can welcome your friends and family.

Lots of Whale Shark Love,

Kings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I had great expectations for this activity, but Kings team was able to exceed them.
The whole team was amazing with my wife and I. My wife was quite afraid but Zoe and the rest of the team make it easy for her.

I will be hard to forget such a nice experience.

Thank Alfonso S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings_Ningaloo, Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Hi Alfonso,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a very nice review.

Please note you will be caring this experience for the rest of your life ;-) how cool is that!! I Know Zoe is tiny but amazing with looking after our customers and even towing sometimes.... Thanks again and please spread the word for us!!

Lots of Whale Shark Love

Kings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Such an incredible experience! The staff were so friendly and always in very good spirits which boosted my confidence about going into the water. The trip exceeded my expectations and we were able to swim next to three whale sharks and see a blue whale and some humpback whales. Despite going in august, at the end of the whale shark season, we were able to swim with them quite a few times.
I would 100% recommend the trip and will be back if I ever get the chance.

Thank martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings_Ningaloo, Manager at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Hi Martha,

Thank you for you taking the time for leaving us a review.

Yes, we would love to see you back in beautiful Exmouth!! It's amazing you have been swimming with three Whale Sharks in August lucky you and good to hear you boosted your confidence woohoo!! Please spread the word and let us know when you back!!

lots of whale shark love.

Kings Team!!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth also viewed

Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing