We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swimming with the biggest fish in the sea”

Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whale Shark and Eco Snorkeling Tours. From April - July join us onboard the Magellan for a full day of snorkelling over coral reefs and swimming with the Majestic Whale shark, the King of the Sea. In season we may even be lucky enough to see Manta Rays, Humpback Whales, Turtles and rays and much more. From August we offer a Whale shark / Humpback Whale Eco Tour. Again a full day packed with adventure as we explore the Ningaloo Reef and if conditions are safe to do so we'll even get into the water to swim with Humpback Whales.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This full day eco-tour which included swimming with whale sharks was an amazing experience. We were told from the outset that we may miss the whale shark season but that we could upgrade on the day if we saw them and chose to swim with them, which we did. The tour was professionally run from start to finish. The crew were competent, informative while at the same time friendly and welcoming. We were fortunate enough to also swim with a large Oceanic Manta and saw whales and a tiger shark. The Captain was an expert at manoeuvring us to the best place to see everything. I would highly recommend this to people of all ages who enjoy the sea and it's inhabitants.

Thank kim308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings_Ningaloo, Administrator at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Hi Kim,

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Eco Tour with us!

We are very lucky here in Exmouth to experience such a vast array of marine life. It is wonderful to hear back from guests who we are able to share it with.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"manta rays"
in 72 reviews
"ningaloo reef"
in 70 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 44 reviews
"bucket list"
in 34 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 29 reviews
"biggest fish"
in 19 reviews
"professional team"
in 8 reviews
"marine life"
in 32 reviews
"beautiful boat"
in 9 reviews
"dietary requirements"
in 7 reviews
"sea snakes"
in 16 reviews
"food was amazing"
in 9 reviews
"gentle giants"
in 11 reviews
"making sure"
in 18 reviews
"from start to finish"
in 18 reviews
"these guys"
in 28 reviews
"spotter plane"
in 26 reviews
Filter

374 - 378 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Absolutely amazing experience. I have recommended it to all of my friends and family. Very good value and they look after you from start to finish.

Thank Asa-Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings_Ningaloo, Administrator at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Hi Asa,

I am so glad to hear that you had such a great time!

Hopefully we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Prior to our tour we had heard it was going to be windy, with a 3m ocean swell and potentially rough. At all times we felt safe, and looked after. The captain (Bill) and his friendly, helpful crew kept us informed throughout the journey.
Two of the crew were marine biologists and it was wonderful to hear their passion for marine life. We saw a dugong; a pod of humpback whales; dolphins...and that was all on the journey out to the reef to see the whalesharks.
We were really fortunate to have Brad Norman on board too. Brad is the marine conservation biologist for Whalesharks on Ningaloo Reef and leads ECOCEAN. We purchased the official Ecoean cute little toy whaleshark too. Keep up the fantastic work, on the world's largest fish, Brad! Thank you for patiently answering our questions!!
We had our child with us, who was concerned about going in the deep ocean, and about swimming with a huge whaleshark. The crew were excellent at listening and discussing concerns, as well as super encouraging, once in the water! The acknowledgement of being awarded the 'Kings crown' for overcoming fear was a lovely touch at the end of the tour. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!
Highly recommend this tour!

Thank FJ_traveller_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings_Ningaloo, Administrator at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Hi there,

Wow it sounds like you had an awesome day on the Magellan with us!

Brad Norman does some great work and we are very lucky to have him here in Exmouth! Our Crew are also very passionate about their work and are committed to ensuring a great day is had by all on board. I will let them know that you had a great time. They will be stoked.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

It was really fun and exciting! If your in Exmouth book a whale shark tour now. It is so much fun! It's fun even if you don't go in the water. The gear they lend Is great quality, they also have a photographer to capture everything. All in all it's great fun for everyone!

Thank gwskateridesurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings_Ningaloo, Administrator at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Hi there,

I am so glad to hear about your great day on board with Kings!

Thanks so much for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Today was one of the best day of my life! We snorkelled over a beautiful reef to see a plethora of sea life and coral. The different species of fish was amazing and we saw a giant clam and blue sea star. Then the swim with whale sharks we were very lucky to see at least 8 different sharks moving in all different directions. Such fantastic creatures. The skipper was an expert and we saw a mantra ray as well. The staff were the best and their enthusiasm led us into the best experience we could have. Then the expert sighted humpback whales breaching and that was awesome. The dolphins put on a show too. Food was delicious and the staff took good care of everyone. I have travelled to many places and endured many tours. This was the best

Thank Leanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings_Ningaloo, Administrator at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Hi Leanne,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your day with Kings. We do love to hear back from guests who have enjoyed themselves! Sounds like you had some great experiences with lots of different marine life.

Our Crew do a great job and also love to hear from happy customers. I will pass on your review to them.

All the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth also viewed

Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing