We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great whaleshark adventure”

Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 239.17*
and up
Ningaloo Reef Whale Shark Snorkeling Adventure from Exmouth
More Info
USD 239.17*
and up
Whale Shark and Humpback Whale Interaction Day Trip from Exmouth
Ranked #3 of 37 Tours in Exmouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Whale Shark Snorkeling Tours
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Kings provide a great whaleshark experience. Crew were friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Took us out for a practice snorkel on the reef then out beyond the reef to see the whalesharks. Found myself swimming alongside a fish the size of a bus. Ok, a slight exaggeration but they're big and very impressive. Felt the whole crew where committed to giving us the best possible experience. Made for a great day. Lot's of fun. On today's experience wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company for your whaleshark adventure.

Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb C, administrator at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Hello Stephen,

Sounds like you had a great day! You wouldn't be too far off by saying the whale shark you swam with was the size of a bus. We have had a very friendly 9 meter fish quite often lately hanging around and swimming with our guests.

I will pass on your praise to the boat crew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
There are newer reviews for Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

295 - 299 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2016

Absolutely amazing, awesome experience. We were recommended by locals in the area to book with Kings. We were not disappointed. Crew were very helpful, knowledgeable and made sure everyone had an awesome experience with the whale sharks. and we were very well fed too. Even a professional photographer is there to capture those special moments.Would highly recommend Kings and would do it all again with Kings.

Thank jmoate2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb C, Administrator at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Hi there,

Thanks so much for sharing your Kings experience!

It is always nice to hear that the locals are recommending us and we are so glad that we lived up to expectations! I will pass on your kind words to the crew who will be so happy to hear of your great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

From the time we joined the bus for the trip board the boat, the friendly and knowledgable staff ensured we got the maximum from the experience. Beautiful boat, generous catering and the fabulous Ningaloo Reef made for a perfect day.Mother Nature sent us a rapid succession of the gentle giant whalesharks to swim alongside. All the necessary wet gear was available for guests to use and we were able(though not included in the excursion cost) to purchase a DVD/photo momento of the day. The staff pitched their mood to suit - partying when you want to party but showing great caring and compassion for anyone (like me) who felt a bit queezy for a while

Thank 21gillm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb C, Administrator at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Hi there,

I am so happy to hear that you had a great day with us. Our beautiful boat sure does impress and makes for a great day out on the water. I will pass on your praise to our crew who really do go the extra mile to ensure a fun and safe day for all.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We planed this trip for a long time as my sister in law was coming over from the US specifically to swim with the whale sharks. the Trip was planed at the best time to give us the best chance. Too say they didn't disappoint would be an understatement we had four whale sharks for the day plus turtles and dugong's. The crew where like family and looked after our every need but kept watch like hawks. I never felt the slightest apprehension about getting in the water though I am a week swimmer these days. This was bucket list type stuff carried out to perfection. Thank you Kings I can't say enough good things about your whale shark tours. Cheers a happy customer.

Thank Edward O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb C, administrator at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Hi Edward,

I am so happy to hear that you had a great time with us. We are so happy to be able to help people like yourself experience the beauty of the reef and create memories that will last a life time.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Kings tours are awesome. On our day trip out we managed to swim seven times with three different whale sharks. This is amazing by it self but kings add that extra bit to make it special. All the crew from skipper bill to the deckhands are friendly and helpful. The two girls who led the swim were particularly good at showing us in the water where the whale sharks were and excellent at helping the less able swimmers get to see them too. The crew are great at spotting the wildlife and we also saw dugongs and a tiger shark. There is even a pro photographer on board taking snaps to buy after the trip. I thoroughly recommend kings for this once in a lifetime opportunity.

Thank Liam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings_Ningaloo, Administrator at Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Hi Liam!

So good to hear that you had such a great time with us on your Whale Shark Tour.

Our Team are regarded as one of the best here in taking that extra step to ensure a special day for all on board. With the amount of amazing marine life here on the Ningaloo Reef we are all so lucky to be able to show and share it with guests like yourself.

Thanks for choosing to spend your day on the water with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth also viewed

Exmouth, Western Australia
 
Exmouth, Western Australia
Exmouth, Western Australia
 

Been to Kings Ningaloo Reef Tours Exmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing